Illegal o not?

sonictheory

hi..wanted to ask a few thing about mod...

1) Eye Mask (spectacle)..for headlight and back light? illegal?

2) GT wing?..got any limitation?

3) Eye lid ?

and underglow neon why illegal ar? bukannya will cause accident?

it's just illegal.
if JPJ didnt apporve it....even ur wheels are illegal!!!!

sorry...kinda pissed of, but that is the harsh truth.

even your type-r head cushion is illegal!!!

aiya its like tht one lo.....this salah tht salah
pada halnya wira SE comes standard with GT wing pulak as an optional accessory....tiew.....some of the laws in our country doesn't make sense one la....
i was even told tht if u take off the proton emblem from your standard wira also considered salah......reason for tht is tht your car is not recognizeable anymore....dumb eh?hehhe.....

Originally posted by sonictheory@Feb 1 2005, 01:51
illegal ar? wat about fake HID?
fake HID? fuck the JPJla, illegal my cock. Why those Benz can use and we cannot use aftermarket HID, look at the effect, they switch on the HID legal on their Benz n we swicth on our Japanese cheap car illegal ah, why their cock bigger ah?

To me i don give a dam at all!!!

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 1 2005, 13:21
Money talks and bullshit walks.
good say brother!!!
If money can kau tim everything then first thing i wanna do is to go to all the government department and shot all the lazy bum there!!!

That'll be one of the first things I'll do if ever I become filthy rich and above the law. Hmmm, no...shooting is messy...use sarin gas...cheaper, relatively trouble free and you can kill loads will just a little.

Originally posted by sonictheory@Jan 31 2005, 09:38
hi..wanted to ask a few thing about mod...

1) Eye Mask (spectacle)..for headlight and back light? illegal?

2) GT wing?..got any limitation?

3) Eye lid ?

and underglow neon why illegal ar? bukannya will cause accident?
simple...

question number 1 and 3 is illegal becos it'll limit ur headlight capabilities....

question 2...cos it doesnt come as standard feature plus there are no guarantee that ur GT wing wont fly off from ur car while u are driving...thus a safety violation...actually...some of my frens told me that Proton had a tussle with JPJ regarding the Wira SE wing....proton continues selling the wing as OEM even without JPJ approval...so its a thin line between whether the wing is legal or illegal....can anyone verify this?

illegal..but i dont know why.or the sense of making it illegal.

about the bemeers and lexus which have HIDs...they're factory fitted.so no big deal.

what i heard is that if your car don't come stock with HID, and you install one, mean its illegal.

if your car does come with HID, and you change for some other aftermarket HID, then its legal..

WTF is wrong with the law?? :blink:

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 1 2005, 14:51
what i heard is that if your car don't come stock with HID, and you install one, mean its illegal.

if your car does come with HID, and you change for some other aftermarket HID, then its legal..

WTF is wrong with the law?? :blink:
you can drive a V8 muscle car that's loud enough to set off car alarms and get a smile from an officer,but a Honda with a big tips exhaust is going to bring you a ticket.

see the problem?

thats the problem with the fucking malaysia laws, got $$$ can even show your cock in public and u will get applause, no $$$ the way u crossing road also will cost u a ticket, thats what we call Cibai Malaysia Boleh!!!

But lucky so many round passby JPJ n Traffic Polis block at night never got problems for my HID full blast on!!! :P

seems like as long as your car is stock JPJ won't kacau..

so..

The government outlawed car modification... :o
yet let Ah Beng car show took place all over Malaysia.... and let ppl rent Sepang so can have track day... B)
which both is legal... :)
so we have to do illegal stuff to join legal activity... :blink:
and they saman us for modification... :ph34r:
but they won't close down car mod shop cuz they generate tax so it made us want to get high performance car...
which have huge displacement stock... :wub:
but the import tax is crazy!!.. :ph34r:
and not to mention about road tax!! :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

car show -> might generate tourism revenue
mod shop -> business tax/import duty
saman -> money again.. /duit kopi...
high performance car -> 300% tax...
performance car road tax -> few K...

:mellow: .........................
:ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:
dude!! we are no more than puppets to generate income!! :wacko:

politic -> poli = poly = many; tic -> tick -> blood sucking insect===> bunch of blood suckers.

oh well.. what can we do... :(

So basically what this all boils down to is that Malaysia is pretty much a shit hole! :lol:

Lets just do a list of the shit we've have to put up with by living in Malaysia (and before some asshole comes here saying I'm a Malaysia basher, fuck you, I'm just stating the facts).

1) Cars are expensive.
2) People in power are corrupt.
3) Bloody public servicemen are lazy assholes.
4) ...

Feel free to add into the list. Lets see what we can come up with.