Idling Problem

clanzkiller

Well, i've read alot of forum regarding their idle that some of them shoot up to 2k for few sec instead of 1k. Some going up and down continuously.

But mine a bit different, only happened during AC ON.
It will drop till 500 for 5-10secs and goes up to 1k again. Sometimes it can drop till 300 and my engine stalled like shit. It happens maybe 1-2 times everyday.

ECU is still stock and has not been tuned yet. Minor mod like aftermarket air-filter, exhaust system and greddy type S bov. I'm driving e9 FYI.

I was worried that, if it wasn't cause by the ECU since it is stock, i'm afraid that after i go with my hi-cam, it might become worse.

sometimes when using open pod, u can create problem with idling when the AC on, especially when u dun have the shield,i dont know technically why, but thats what few owners have experienced. im not sure bout E9, but it happens with E10.However never happen to me eventhough im using open pod without heat shield as well.

u can try putting back original airbox, and see if the problem persists, if not then maybe something more complicated than that.

sometimes when using open pod, u can create problem with idling when the AC on, especially when u dun have the shield,i dont know technically why, but thats what few owners have experienced. im not sure bout E9, but it happens with E10.However never happen to me eventhough im using open pod without heat shield as well.

u can try putting back original airbox, and see if the problem persists, if not then maybe something more complicated than that.

I wasn't having any problem after a few month changing into the blitz one. and the problem appear suddenly, which i just simply ask my mech, and he said might be the throttle sensor dirty, just clean it up. cause everytime i want the problem to happen in my workshop, and it won't! when i'm away, then it wil happen. really speechless..

Cousin~ service ur throttle body la adoi.... hahahaha..............

hahahah....sure throttle body a?

Clanz.. throttle sensor or stepping more in throttle body ler... ur mech told u so... then still need to ask me am i sure? hahahaha............

i thought mitsubishi comes with their own FICD?
so now the main culprit is from the TB itself. will check on my next visit to my wshop. thanks alot guys :)

Myride E7 also facing the same problem when using Power FC, but when using stok ecu, it ok. already changed the idling valve and services the trottle body but it still same problem.. The tuner also already adjusted everything...

I know got one solution to solve the throttle body issue.....Let me know if you guys interested..this problem happened to most of the Mitsu Multi EFI system......after sometimes u used ur car...idling become unstable...and sometimes will cause RPM high too high and low too low and ur car response will be funny and you will be afraid of traffic light and traffic Jammed... hints..dun simply let ur so called "mechanic" to adjust stepper motor screw or idling using the screw driver....all this need to adjust thru the OBD port and ur ECU will supply fuel, spark, air base on the configuration in the RAM.