idle problem.

i do know if there are too much pressure in the aircon system, there will be some problems but i do not know what problems ... paiseh not much help here ...

ashyie...if u knew any "good" a/c shop it is better for u to go yourself and get your a/c checked....and sometimes if the mechanic was good he could help troubleshoot the problem even tough it wasn't his speciality..(aside from a/c system)

**my update....confirmed my IDLER gear inside TB broken..replaced for good...damage on wallet rm170 :bawling:

my formen asked me to aircon specialist. n thats what he said. too much pressure in that thing. arrghhh... :banghead:

yea, i knw is quite annoying last time having this problem. Still remember every time i cornering/stop for traffic light need to turn the aircond off to avoid engine die...

but here is wat i think of, normal car when turn on aircond rpm will increase in the range of 500rpm + rpm when idle is 500rpm total 1000rpm. So, the engine has to provide power to operate the compressor & thus required more fuel to mixed with air & burn. Therefore, when u turn on aircond got idle problem meaning the car isn't supplying enough fuel to keep the engine & aircond running.

OK... Jz my assumption don't tembak2 me... still learning will be glad if any sifu-sifu here can help us out:adore::adore:

yea, i knw is quite annoying last time having this problem. Still remember every time i cornering/stop for traffic light need to turn the aircond off to avoid engine die...

but here is wat i think of, normal car when turn on aircond rpm will increase in the range of 500rpm + rpm when idle is 500rpm total 1000rpm. So, the engine has to provide power to operate the compressor & thus required more fuel to mixed with air & burn. Therefore, when u turn on aircond got idle problem meaning the car isn't supplying enough fuel to keep the engine & aircond running.

OK... Jz my assumption don't tembak2 me... still learning will be glad if any sifu-sifu here can help us out:adore::adore:

yeah. thats my problem. u make a good point. so how did you solve ur problem?

hehe... i jz drop by to a trustworthy workshop & had he solve for me:biggrin:
like i say b4, it maybe was the valve timing & distributor tuning coz that time I also having something else fixed can't quite remember wat he say oleady...

oo really? my formen was the one who sent me to air con shop. nvm. tomorrow i go ask aircon shop see how. hopefully solves the problem. not just cos $$. huhuhu.:banghead:

if u need an aircond specialist i could recommend 1...but in PJ la....

thats okay bro danz. i got one already. he is the fella that said to add fan to solve problem. tomorrow try to see if fix problem or not.

darn it. tried starting my car today to go to the aircon shop. suddenly cant start. cranks for a long time but no ignition. tried jumpstarting n knocking the starter. any ideas guys?

wow, bro u having a nasty problem there... sory can't help much don really have any idea~:hmmmm:

distributor, spark plugs, or plug cables gone ... check along these stuff ... have to check fuel pump too ...

distributor gone... dammit.... hondas.. definition of chain reactions.. hahaha.... i hate thisss.... thank god got formen with free time to come to the house. hahaha.

not really... still not sure either iacv or aircon. trying to find the time to clean the iacv.. got no time when i dont use the car.. with no iacv still can use the car ke?