I changed my FICD 3 weeks ago. For a while, the idling prob was ALMOST solved. THe idle drops as usual when clutch pressed after 'slightly-hard' revving....drops till about 400rpm but engine wont die!! woo hoo!!
but two days ago engine died when RPM dropped. %^&%&^%!!
Next up in problem solving flowchart :
1) S-AFC!!! (maybe give more air at very low revs so wont stall? maybe??)
2) Clean air filter KAW KAW ( free what....worth a shot. Id try anything...)
An Update of what ive done so far :
1) New throttle body (not new larrr....but good cond from half cut)
2) Replace ISC
3) Replace FICD
Im running out of ideas guys....reallly need the sifus advice on this. Running out of ideas = running out of cash oso.
bb1-man, why not try tighten your bov spring... this problem is very common if your venting out your bov... and if you use bigger turbo its even worst... normally if you rev and pressed clutch and the engine stall most likely its not related to the idling servo...
ahaa...now thats an idea cyborgsabah! ill try that! thanks! im using apexi twin chamber so anyone here know how to tighten the spring DIY without taking to shop?
boyzone, after fix in ficd, i run together with my isc. didnt unplug.
ok.. from the front of ur car.. open the bonnet.. hehe.. look at ur throttle body.. take out the air filter and u can see the butterfly.. below the butterfly u can see a socket with 6 wires.. unplugged the socket.. take out the FICD .. got 2 size 8 nut..
FYI, cleaning the FICD doesnt work.. problem came back
goin to change it later.. got spare FICD in my car now.. will try again..
my E3 idling was revving up n down before tis....so i get a used ISC (found it on my storeroom)......and replaced it..
the idling problem is solved now...but the aircon Kick in n off seems like not in normal condition....sometimes the aircon didnt kick IN even aircon is ON so the rpm is higher......
so when u drive...let's say at the speed of 80km/h.....sometimes u can feel the aircon Kicked IN n OFF...making ur car like cant go smooth....everything will be smooth if OFF the aircon...
so i wil take out the ISC n clean it, coz tat day only change the plastic cover (orange color tat one).....
I have a problem with my car. Everytime i drive the car, i will hear small 'click click' sound at the rear part of my roof. Then when i drive my car on roads where the degree is different for...