B16A erratic idle ( turbo timer off )

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
hey guys i've installed my apexi turbo timer ( original ) nearly 1 month plus hasn't had any problem until recently i used a carb spray that my foremen recommended me as he uses it for all his client's cars..

So engine turned on , throttle body opened sprayed it in. After that when it's done the dirt starts to leak out the TB and it's wiped

when i turn my engine off , turbo timer set to 30secs - the rev spikes up and down as tho it had a high cam but not low enough to feel like its dying 1500-1000rpm. sometimes it even does that for a few seconds then it idles at <1000rpm and shut off..

no problems of the car not being to idle when driven and stopped at the traffic light

headache :banghead::driver:

What could be the cause ? What would the damage for the repair ?

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
but i tot when u clean the throttle body, the engine should be off? ><

after cleaning it, start the car, keep revving to prevent the engine stalk, for 5-10min.

waiting for replies from sifu lain. :confused:

im using a 1983 e28........
how to cuci da spark plugs?

the plugs are
SPARK PLUGS BOSCH SUPER BP5ES
W8DC

can sum1 teach me any other ways to wash the plugs?
the technique im using now is
i first wash it in petrol.....then i use a tooth brush to wash the head.......then i wash again n use the sand paper to scrap the black stuffz....(if not mistaken is copper oxide) then i wash again.......kau tim.....clean like new....
any other wayz? plz share

*reposting this...