Idiot car tester crashes Satria Neo :O

d6d2 said:
b4 going for test drive, a tester nid to sign a form n photocopy of licence which means if any accident or incident occure, all bear by tester. of course the dealer have their own insurance covered for the car. but tester still nid to pay for the cost.
i wonder this tester n the salesman apply this procedure onot ...

It depends on what car it is. When I test drive merc, bmw, alfa, those high end cars I didn't need to sign anything. Just allow them to photocopy my driving license and that's it. It should be covered by insurance.

There are also times when a tester meets and accident because he/she did not obey the road rules, eg: driving opposite side of road, jumping red light, etc.etc. in those cases the tester would be liable.

hahaha.... I know this matter will make u guys say that the car easily passes the crash test ! No body died or injured in that accident. But maybe somebody will have nightmares for at least a week because of this accident and surely going have to pay the bills.... arghhhhh........ tension mar...

haha, guess the driver must've been so full of himself because of the cars reputed handling and decided to take the corner at much too high a speed.

oh well. shit happens i guess.

there was a 30 yr old chinese guy who totaled an Audi A4 2.0TFSi Quattro .... from Glenmarie Euromobil.... how's that? oh.... while test driving the car......

hahha this is kewl.... test drive... test accident also can... to show customer how strong the car is....whahahaha...

if no need to pay or insurance is covering it; next time when I'm really down and need to release tensions....might as well go test drive and bang the car....but must make sure that it has all the safety features working lar...

kekekekeke

anyone saw the satria neo advertistment on TV? maybe that fella wanna try to play powerslide juz like in the advertistment...

wahahah.. 1st pic 2nd pic damn nice... nothing much...
but 3rd pic... crashed!!

it been a long time i din post here liao.......hahahaha

i am back dude, guys, sifu, tai ko and etc here

Satri Neo crashed during car test drive.......cannot blame him/her...

1st time drive other car sure not biasa with the car la

u used to drive your car sudah biasa and masak your car behavior ma.....

suddenly drive a car that u duno the behavior 1.......maybe somemore MANUAL...

gohkokeng, the driver is damn tak biasa with the car by the looks of the picture lor. haha, crash until like that is kind of hard to accept it.

so d problem is with d driver or d car???
izzit d car that sucks to handle???
just asking, dun bang me

today i test drived the 1.6L manual NEO.... found that chassis stability vr good... the engine has torque from low to mid rpm (didnt get to try high rpm due to traffic).... serve left and right (sip che) also vr good.... overall, suspension vr good.... but for comfort, i think it will lose to waja or gen2, due to the more performance based car.... also tried doing hard U-turn, no feeling of going tripod.... vr less bodyroll as well.... impressed with the overall handling of the car....

ok, the disadvantages:
- vr big A pillar.... huge blindspot at the corner of the car.... this is bad when u come to T-junction....
- why aircond controller still analog??.... change digital ma...
- rims.... terribly fugly...
- rear passenger seat vr small....
- interior dashboard trim vr plastic-ish......
- gear shift vr hard (or mayb its the car i tested got problem)....
- gear stick abit too long.... ur left hand basically facing upwards.... lower it by about 1inch, it will be fine....
- brakes feel as if not strong enough.... mayb due to the ABS problem (not sure).... 2 people on board, braking from 90kmh to standstill need sometime.... i wonder how it will feel when it is fully loaded....

pros, in the 1.3L car:
- has rear disc brake...
- does it has rear ARB as well??..... or it hasnt??...
- cd payer mayb.....
- "cant think anymore lor"

question: i heard the proton salesman said front and rear rims cannot interchange.... why is this??... running on different PCD for front and rear??....