Idiot car tester crashes Satria Neo :O

hahahaha F it lor if like that.....front and back PCD different?

buy Rims also have to buy 2 sets lol.......

SkYwAlKeR said:
question: i heard the proton salesman said front and rear rims cannot interchange.... why is this??... running on different PCD for front and rear??....
The Salesman must be on drugs.

Neo wheels, just like Waja and GEN 2 are PCD 114.3 ALL round.

The difference on the Neo wheels are the "fan-blade" they differ from left to right side.

SkYwAlKeR said:
today i test drived the 1.6L manual NEO.... found that chassis stability vr good... the engine has torque from low to mid rpm (didnt get to try high rpm due to traffic).... serve left and right (sip che) also vr good.... overall, suspension vr good.... but for comfort, i think it will lose to waja or gen2, due to the more performance based car.... also tried doing hard U-turn, no feeling of going tripod.... vr less bodyroll as well.... impressed with the overall handling of the car....

ok, the disadvantages:
- vr big A pillar.... huge blindspot at the corner of the car.... this is bad when u come to T-junction....
- why aircond controller still analog??.... change digital ma...
- rims.... terribly fugly...
- rear passenger seat vr small....
- interior dashboard trim vr plastic-ish......
- gear shift vr hard (or mayb its the car i tested got problem)....
- gear stick abit too long.... ur left hand basically facing upwards.... lower it by about 1inch, it will be fine....
- brakes feel as if not strong enough.... mayb due to the ABS problem (not sure).... 2 people on board, braking from 90kmh to standstill need sometime.... i wonder how it will feel when it is fully loaded....

pros, in the 1.3L car:
- has rear disc brake...
- does it has rear ARB as well??..... or it hasnt??...
- cd payer mayb.....
- "cant think anymore lor"

question: i heard the proton salesman said front and rear rims cannot interchange.... why is this??... running on different PCD for front and rear??....
wow...
"HUGE A-pillar"
they still doing that

that is the main reason i hate waja lar..
the stupid blardy thing is blocking the view...
make it less safe also

faisal said:
The Salesman must be on drugs.

Neo wheels, just like Waja and GEN 2 are PCD 114.3 ALL round.

The difference on the Neo wheels are the "fan-blade" they differ from left to right side.
no idea lar... i asked her why it that so... she said dunno.... what ler...
so, different fan blade problem arr??.... easily solved lar... most people will change their rims once they got the car.... hahaha....

sam1741 said:
wow...
"HUGE A-pillar"
they still doing that

that is the main reason i hate waja lar..
the stupid blardy thing is blocking the view...
make it less safe also
yeap.... but cant really blame them... u want tougher chasis.... this is the thing u need to compensate.... bigger pillar means tougher...

unless proton rich enough to use different material for the chassis lar.... lightweight and small, yet strong enough...

SkYwAlKeR said:
no idea lar... i asked her why it that so... she said dunno.... what ler...
so, different fan blade problem arr??.... easily solved lar... most people will change their rims once they got the car.... hahaha....
The "blade designs heve opposing orientation so looks like they both "face fwd".

Personally I don't like them "fan-blades". Spoils the whole look of the car. R3-Advanti wheels looks WAY better.

But then of course I'd say that....