I nId HeLp ....

ky_fei

Hi every1,the condition is like this

(assume A is the renovation ppl)

My father sign a agreement on lettin A renovate my house and the price had been set n include all the things that needed to renovate.But some how,after renovation around 2 month,the problem start to accurs.The bastard A say he is keep on rugi money and slow down the renovation progress.And last few day he say that he cant continue to do coz rugi too much money BUT we PAY ALMOST EVERYTHING !
Juz say renovation cost 100k and we pay until 100k ,but he still have some work havent finish n he juz say dun1 to continue anymore . I know we shouldnt pay that much but its 1st time ma...So any1 here can help give some advise how can i kena the fella back ? maybe from law or gengster? any1 ? Pls help... :(

IMO, don't use the blackway.

1. They are the one renovating your house, so if you gonna do something bad to them, they'll just burn down your hse. You don't wanna lose your hse, do you?

2. If you do insist of using the blackway, i assume these contractors got contacts also. Get some big time fella, pay him yamchar money and ask him to help you negotiate.

3. The best way is counter back by law, i do not know much bout law. What i know is, if you have a contract signed by both parties. Whatever is listed in the contract, how much you suppose to pay is what you going to pay. What is listed in the renovation, the contractor will renovate according to the list.

4. I think you should just get a lawyet to write a letter to the contractor's company, at least a warning. If the problem is not solved. Then bring it to court. I think you can sue for quite a few things and claim back some dmg.

5. Don't waste money and time hiring gangster, it won't solve your problem unless you're hiring big timers to negotiate for you.

just my 2 cents.

just get out of the rut. okay.

my mom tried everything to get back at the guy but it's useless... he even threaten my mum that he will damage the house ETc.

so we ended up cutting off all dealings with him and got diffrent contractors to finalise .. :(

DAMN RUgI MAN...

sue oni... since both of u sign agreement edi.. sue until lat fu

ask him to come and nego...

at the same time ask the police to come to your house and explain to them the situation.

nego la in front of the police..

my uncle did like that last time. ;)

sue oso no use the guy is POKAI

then cannot trace him cos he sudah lari...

if the work and amount has been clearly specified in the contract and has been signed by both parties, then you have every right to bring it to the court of law. engage a lawyer. you shouldn't lose unnecessary money. these ppl should be taught a lesson. prior to that, i would advise you to take photos of your house before send him the court letter. If in anyway your house is more damaged then at least you have evidence. hope everything will sort out nicely for you and your family. :)

ky_fei contract is he signed...and agreement

my mom used verbal agreement.. i think nothing can be done loo..quite some time ago liao
like 1 year back

Originally posted by acura@Jan 8 2005, 12:58

my mom used verbal agreement.. i think nothing can be done loo..quite some time ago liao
like 1 year back
Leona,

Limitation Act says within 6 years still u can take action!!

PM me if you need good n honest contractor i got load of them, but u need to deal with

them directly, i don't wanna get involve since its your projectma, my part just

recommend and i don get a single dim. Air kosong ada satu :lol: :lol: :lol:

my house is almost done... just got leaking some plaeces... now still fixing it ..
i finally got a room for myself!!
yahooo

my mom hates that stewpid contractor.... he didnt even do a good job with the wiring.... some plugs cant be used..... @#$#%!

Originally posted by acura@Jan 8 2005, 12:58

like 1 year back
sorry for your case.. verbal doesnt count here coz it involves a huge sum :) its not a binding agreement. well, on the bright side.. its a valuable lesson in life... when in a large transaction always consider a legal binding contract.... spending a little on the processing and stamping fees might save you lots later on..

get a good contractor as recommended by Tohsan.... finish up your house.. you'll feel a lot better after that :)

Rules of thumb no1, lay down all your requirement and get the contractor to sign them, stamp the agreement. Always put a clause to protect yourself, this one is just to control them.

Rules of thumb No2 for employing contractor pay by progress payment only, n never settle the balance until they finish the balance of project. Always ask for progress payment statement. Or follow them to the place they get their supplies. Or purchase the material yourself, this one u need to do homework a bit.

Rules of thumb No3, check n check n check their work and all the things they order whether they are within the quality u expect. No further payment until product change. If they decline u only loss a portion from the progress payment already make.

Rules of thumb No4, contractor no good n not honest change them. Don't borther to sue them most of the time thay take your money n rolls, or some is gamblers!!! The points is most contractor nowadays is an empty shells.

Just 5 cents view of mine.

Acura : u also facing the same problem like me cham la :(

now i wanna help my dad onli..sum thing like give a lawyer letter or sumthing like dat to scare him .. n i paying the cost as well...any 1 can agak2 know the price? :(

no black n write written kenot lar
most of the time ... renovation goes wit verbal agreement

go and get other contractor n finish the job
dat's y u dun almost fully pay everything
my gooodnesss ... u are unlucky to meet a lousy unethical sucker
if he pissed n threaten u .. u can do the same thing more horriblllly

luckily mine renovation going fineee and will be ready for CNY

Got a friend with the same thing with you...
His family also first time kena con by the contractor...The contractor told them that all the 'bahan' increase price the price on the contract kenot support it...So they paid alil xtra but the contractor keep asking for more and gave a lousy job...
Atlast go lawyer and went MCA ask for compensation...Mafan but it helps alil...
Dont neg or 'tai' them...coz they go break all my friend's house window and glasses..Lagi rugi...So go the bright way not the dark way :P
hahaha
Go use the law on them :P

maybe we should post thier pic and ic number here.. soo others dun get conned too... <_< <_< <_<

Aikz : will goin to the mca will got lotsa trouble ?

prince : haih ... plan to move in by cny but dun think its gonna make it la :(

acura : my contractor comes from ampang le <_<

dunno..shouldnt give so much money at first...coz my neightbour also like this...guess is becoz too young din experience before, so once ask the contractor, straight fully paid, then the contractor runaway in half way...the whole house like dunno what...even gate also dun have, all the wood and all still there...u know it leave it almost 2-3 years...guess this time he try to earn back the money that lost gua...after earn back now only get it done all...only can marry -_-...damn pity lah :( lesson learnt..dun give alot of money before they show some work