hydraulic clutch pump

rabakshoe

im juz curius
fitting in a 1.5 hydraulic clutch pump in a 1.6liter engine does it effect anything ?
its look almost the the same like the 1.6 hydraulic pump but smaller a bit ..
thanks !

wont be able to supply enough pressure for ur clutch pump.... result, sometimes u wont be able to release ur clutch from flywheel...

i think no problem. maybe abit heavy pedal feel coz of smaller pump.
clutch freeplay n clutch release should be adjusted properly for smooth clutching n gear change.

if using normal 1.6 clutch i think less problem la... unless if u use racing clutch den abit more problem... as i said hard to disengage clutch...

clutch pump works similarly like clutch cable... it disengages the clutch from flywheel when clutch pedal is depressed... if clutch pump not strong enough, it wont be able to disengage the clutch from flywheel...

well yesterday i kinda felt kind hard to engage when i was stuck in a jemm ..
need to change back to my 1.6/1.8 pump back soon ..
as for nomal drivin its kinda ok .. but kinda not feelin the feedback bite from the clutch if i tried to engage the gear swiftly..
neway im changin my clutch soon .. so better change the pump back to a 1.6/1.8 as well for better responce ..

neway thanks for all your responce .. :itsme:

ouh i ask the spare part shop .. they said dat 1.6 and 1.8 share the same pump ! issit true ? so changin to a 1.8 should give a better pressure respond when changin the gear lah ?

i use perdana clutch pump...result = super light clutch pedal.lighter than kancil.

will a perdana clutch pump substitute the stiffness of a racing clutch?

hehe...not sure the effect on racing clutch.sorry.maybe can...plus, perdana clutch pump can be adjust for long or short clutch feel.

I changed my clutch recently, my mech asked me if i would like a exedy racing clutch which i replied asking if it will be stiff, logically he says yes, so i went for a standard one as i drive during my work quite often & stuck in a jam. I also change my clutch pump as it is leaking already and it come with a adjustable bolt for long or short, he says you need to adjust it as the clutch plate wears.

yes... plug n play... side effect, u'll have a more powerful car....

possible...

I will give it a try on my next clutch change. Anyone here experience perdana clutch pump with racing clutch here before do share! thanks.

sorry boss, abit misunderstanding in above post... i thought u asked mivec engine plug n play into satria chassis or not... :p

not sure if perdana clutch pump can fit to ur satria chassis or not... if wira can, i guess satria can as well...

as for compatibality with mivec engine... i think can because clutch pump and engine is 2 separate unit rite??...:hmmmm:

sorry boss, abit misunderstanding in above post... i thought u asked mivec engine plug n play into satria chassis or not... :p

not sure if perdana clutch pump can fit to ur satria chassis or not... if wira can, i guess satria can as well...

as for compatibality with mivec engine... i think can because clutch pump and engine is 2 separate unit rite??...:hmmmm:

Mine is a wira 1.5 chassis, yup its tow separated.