:: Clutch pump always kong::

cypress8

Hello all taikor and sifus,

Any advise for me coz I already changed 3 clutch pumps within 3 months (but luckily the mech didn't charge me for the 2nd and the 3rd time). My mech said it is due to semi-clutch pressure plate, is that true or it might be some other reason...?

Thank you. :(

experiencing same problem. also using semi race clutch set. but i ignore. top up fluid once every 3 days

obviously la it will kong , cause your standard pump seal is meant for standard clutch system . the heavy duty pressure plate , is about three times harder then your standard pressure plate , so u need to work the clutch padel & pump 3 times harder . it will give alot of stress to your pump seals and not to mention your fork / shaft . some people experience bent fork .

Hey thanks guys.

I think changing to a semi-race clutch is not a good idea though... Yes, more pickup and response but have to change the clutch pump quite often...wrong investment...thinking of put in the standard clutch already.

Clutch pump bro. I missed out the "pump" on top, sorry sorry

Originally posted by cypress8@Mar 1 2005, 13:57
Hey thanks guys.

I think changing to a semi-race clutch is not a good idea though... Yes, more pickup and response but have to change the clutch pump quite often...wrong investment...thinking of put in the standard clutch already.
dude , get some reliable brand for the pump seal la , upper & lower piston seal , don't get those cheap cheap ones . lucas is not bad , RM 28 for the upper piston seal , and RM 16 for the lower piston seal .

make sure before installing it , ask your mech to put some rubber grease in the cylinder , it will last longer that way .

picture of my 1st & 2nd set of piston seals k.o in in between in widthin 1 year 8 months . now im using my 3rd set :lol: . and im runing on stock clutch

Thanks Vestax! Yup will definately talk to my mech about this :D

For the Lucas seal, where can I get those seals? Are they available in the sparepart shop?

Once again, thakns for your help, you're the man!

sure can get in any spare part shop , don't really take my words that lucas is good , there might be some other better brand , just ask around & make sure you don't buy those local made seals , cause local made rubber quality really out like hell la . same goes for mountings , drive shaft rubber boots , local made one does not last at all . get those made in japan ones you`ll be fine .

I am using Triniti Friction Disc ( clutch disc ) with stock clutch cover. So I get sports clutch grip but maintain stock pedal feel/pressure.

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 1 2005, 12:49
obviously la it will kong , cause your standard pump seal is meant for standard clutch system . the heavy duty pressure plate , is about three times harder then your standard pressure plate , so u need to work the clutch padel & pump 3 times harder . it will give alot of stress to your pump seals and not to mention your fork / shaft . some people experience bent fork .
oi.. patutla ves... i change to semi-racing clutch also but the trouble getting stuck at the red lights and need to push the car aside is a "malu" thing... hahaha.. coz gear cannot masuk already due to leaking clutch pump seals.... i kena both upper and lower seals b4... bitten once twice shy... hahahahaha

there is a lower pump for toyota which has two seals instead of one... i'm using that one, last longer than stock proton/mitsu...