HU recommendation

saru-kun

hi guys...

looking to replace my head unit with a cd player. can anyone suggest any models? my budget is 1000 bucks +/- 200.

the player should be able to play cd-r and mp3 and preferably something from alpine or blaupunkt.

hope that i sound realistic with what i want.
thanks in advance ^_^

I think for that budget you can get an Alpine 9821... if u can fidn an older 9815 that will be good too.

9821 cannot play mp3

look for Alpine 9826 (2004 model if not mistaken). sure can get around RM900 ~ 1k. can play mp3/wma, ipod ready, sub out etc. great sounding.

hey guys, thanks for the replies.

can't seem to find anything on the 9826 on alpine's site....but am trying to look around for the 9815 or 9813. wonder if its advisable to buy at brothers and then install somewhere else....or better still...install myself.

Last week; went to singapore and saw alpine 9831 selling at SGD480.

if i was not wrong, there is a couple of pioneer 86xx and 96xx used for sale... u intrested

Originally posted by saru-kun@Apr 4 2005, 22:49
hey guys, thanks for the replies.

can't seem to find anything on the 9826 on alpine's site....but am trying to look around for the 9815 or 9813. wonder if its advisable to buy at brothers and then install somewhere else....or better still...install myself.

[snapback]868391[/snapback]​

look here: http://www.alpine.com.au

oooo bro saru-kun into ICE now :)
the Alpine 9815 is a great HU if u can still get hold of it

Try sourcing for CDA-9827. My friend bought it few months ago for RM950. It's last year's model, and it's still in Alpine Aus website.

Features:

-Anti-theft Detachable Face
-CD/MP3 Changer Ready
-50W x 4 (Max), 18W x 4 (RMS) Power Amplifier
-Max Tune SQ Tuner
-MP3/WMA Playback
-MP3 ID3 Tag Display
-Bass Engine
-Subwoofer Level Control
-Bass/Treble Center Frequency Control
-Versatile Link (Ai-NET)
-3 4Volt PreOuts
-MediaXpander
-Quick Search
-Black Out Display
-Remote Control

Originally posted by ExtremeRC@Apr 5 2005, 09:45
Try sourcing for CDA-9827. My friend bought it few months ago for RM950. It's last year's model, and it's still in Alpine Aus website.
[snapback]869355[/snapback]​

wow. r u sure? that's the pricetag i got quoted for the 9826, the one with green buttons.. :o

Originally posted by beatnik+Apr 5 2005, 10:17 -->
QUOTE(beatnik @ Apr 5 2005, 10:17 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]869490[/snapback]​
[/b]

Yeap, pretty sure!! I'll try to check with my friend which shop was that. ;)

Yo... any updates on the 9827 for RM950? Sounds like a good deal, Top Model of the Classic Face series,

Originally posted by GRexer@Apr 7 2005, 17:30
Yo... any updates on the 9827 for RM950? Sounds like a good deal, Top Model of the Classic Face series,
[snapback]876833[/snapback]​

Yea, dun worry. Will definitely get back on this. Didn't manage to see my friend these couple of days. ^_^