How to tell an AYC failure

Qke

can anyone share how to tell an AYC failure?

if you looking for ayc pump later,i got one...hehe

AYC lite on the dashboard will light on if AYC got problem..

u can go to EVO tuner and check in sunway...

use machine to test the computer

on the e7,e8 n e9 there is no indication provided for the ayc.only the acd will have a fault indication n that is if all the acd mode light lite up.for the ayc,u can check physically n the symptoms are difficulty to start or accelerate on slippery surfaces.but a sure way to chk the ayc is by diagnostic device MUT-II.u can even do the AYC and the ACD ops test with this device.

Thanks for this useful info. :top:

Thanks for this useful info :adore:
difficulty to start means bro?..

not sure myself.maybe sluggish or poor acceleration.to get better result is to use the MUT-II.

wat is the common part will spoil if acd light all turn on? can anybody answer me? it have been 1year im finding way to solve my acd prob..

usually its the acd pump or the 4wd ecu.seldom the light assembly.try hooking up the MUT-II tool lah.it will give out the fault code n u will know which component is defective.

i have try MUT-II b4 any d answer is ayc pump failure and i have try change ayc pump but problem still occur, im wori it will be my acd box failure... is there anyone have tis troble b4? how to solve it? i have try 4wd ecu, G-sensor, ayc pump, delay n also change whole dashboard wiring..

wow.i think you've replaced everything la.what about the indicator light assy?change that also?

i just try and taken from my mech evo, just acd unit din try yet, if our clutch have wear out will it make our acd failure too? thinking to change clutch and see will it solve d prob...

usually its the acd pump or the 4wd ecu.seldom the light assembly.try hooking up the MUT-II tool lah.it will give out the fault code n u will know which component is defective.

Anyone mind to share which workshops provide MUT-II service?