How to service disc brake calipers?

For wat reason do you want to service your calipper????

Brake system serviceable area:-
1)Change Brake Pad
2)Upgrade Brake Hose
3)Flush Brake Fluid
4)Blow Calliper
5)...(Correct me if im wrong or anything to add)

rps13_R said:
For wat reason do you want to service your calipper????

I've just change my standard master pump into a bigger one but still 'tak makan'. I drove my friends car, he did the same but his brake response was better than mine. Can service D.I.Y. or not?

if your calliper still standard no use u upgrade your master brake pump

if u using proton, try 2 pot if dun want ganaz ganaz
if perodua, me no komen
if others, do tell us

theres no such thing as take out and clean clean

it will destroy ur calliper as u release the pressure

2 pot calliper i dun know from wat car

but i think it is like from EVO 1-2 or VR4

as for your PM to me, i will answer you in more info

actually for a car like yours, too much braking power will tend to
higher possibility to involved in an accident if your engine is still the same one

i hav a Satria 1.3 at home

this is wat i do to my satria

EVO3 Master Brake Pump
EVO3 2 Pot Calliper and Disc (Front)

My Engine is 4G13T (1.3 SOHC Turbo with a TD05 and 35MM wastegate)
matched with a 1.5 gearbox (actually the same, only got clutch pump)

now undergoing process to make it FR (muahahahahahah first FR satria):D

rps13_R said:
theres no such thing as take out and clean clean

it will destroy ur calliper as u release the pressure

Why not? I once had a jammed caliper and the guy just took it out and put grease on the moving parts and that fixed it.

cyclonite said:
Why not? I once had a jammed caliper and the guy just took it out and put grease on the moving parts and that fixed it.

aiya jammed lain cerita

now we talk abt maintain mah

where got ppl maintain the calliper one

anyway the stock calliper cost only RM50

errr tak makan is it feel soft when press it???
need pump few time only makan???
maybe is u changed master pump is roask 1...
or maybe u no flushing u brake oil dengan cara yang betul....still hv angin inside...
cliper jam is bcs the screw jam only larr...if not is piston jam lorr..
Ya...cliper hv nathing to give u servise..

I'm using stock satria 1.6L 4-disc brakes. My brakes feel kinda spongy too. However, what I notice with my brakes is that it doesn't brake very nicely when it's not warmed up yet. When it is, it brakes nicely though it has that little bit of spongy feeling. Anyway, my silly tyres don't grip the road that well (silly Potenza GIII) so I can't brake any harder.
I'm thinking if I'm to service my brakes, I'd rather take it back to Proton. I'm starting to lose confidence in outside mechs (including my regular one that's becoming more fucked up). At least Proton dares to give warranty on their products and services.