how to read vacuum gauge with in-mf?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
got a vacuum gauge come with reading in-mf..dunno wat it mean and how it convert to normal gauge reading..it's from 0.0-0.2-0.4-0.6-0.8-1.0.usually aircond off it will go to 0.6, when aircond on it goes to about 0.4..anybody know how to read it?

http://www.obd-codes.com/howto/diagnoseengine.php

just use google and type in in-mf to conversion

A Vacumn gauge tells you alot of info about the engine.

Some auto tune up shop use a vacumn gauge to diagnose a car condition

A low reading means a leak in one of the vacumn hoses.

A rapid fluctiotion needle could mean a worn valve seal.

YOu may find info about this from Auto text boks.

THere was a link about this but I don't remember it.

mengz said:
http://www.obd-codes.com/howto/diagnoseengine.php

just use google and type in in-mf to conversion

the prob is i cant find it...if u got the link just post it up..

so u wanna conver in-mf to wat unit? lets say if u wanna conver in-mf to in-HG since the url i posted is in in-HG. just type in-mf to in-hg conversion at google search box.

mengz said:
so u wanna conver in-mf to wat unit? lets say if u wanna conver in-mf to in-HG since the url i posted is in in-HG. just type in-mf to in-hg conversion at google search box.

erm...can u try to search for it? i search fr 2 day edy but cant find the result...btw, i dun even get wat means for in-mf......

howiechoo said:
got a vacuum gauge come with reading in-mf..dunno wat it mean and how it convert to normal gauge reading..it's from 0.0-0.2-0.4-0.6-0.8-1.0.usually aircond off it will go to 0.6, when aircond on it goes to about 0.4..anybody know how to read it?

bro, i have vacuum meter that read in-mf..and i think ur engine is out of tune..my reading with aircond is 0.6 and without aircond it goes to 0.8..i ask around how to convert in-hg but until today i have no answer..what i know is if ur reading without aircond is below 0.6 than u have to tune back ur engine