How to mod a virgin b16a manual

minivan said:
Ok lah Hon.... on a more serious note...

Basic first steps...

1. Breathing... air filter. Open pod Apexi maybe around RM200
2. Releasing... exhausts 2.2" or 2.3" maybe around RM600-800
3. Adjustble cam pulleys. Arospeed's are around RM400.
4. Advance your cam settings with the adjustable cam pulleys. Get a reputable tuner to do this. Your mid range will be far better coz factory setting sucks... hehehe
5. V-AFC and tune it accordingly second hand one will cost around RM600 maybe..
6. Miscellenious RM300-500 for instalation, settings and what not...

I think this will the nice choice and within my budget.Some more,this one will be more easy to drive as a daily car. About the suspension and brakes,have to wait to save some money. For the turbo bolt on,hmm...maintenance wise,not that practical. If not,i will choose to buy a converted turbo wira or putra.

minivan,

With this setting,roughly how many hp increase? can get 15hp. is it very noticeable if only 10-15bhp gain?

remain virgin.......coz its best u can get.......

my engine - virgin, my ecu - virgin, the only things i mod are breathing n spitting........

note: look on the bright side........b16a already virgin for 3 yrs, I have been virgin for 21 yrs!!!!!!!!!

kikaider said:
Also remember what you gonna use the car for? If everyday use then better not mod too kao. If for track, pay more attention to the handling of the car.

Yeap. I vote for this consideration first before planning to mod anything.