how to increase d performance of 1.3iswara?

dopeisgood

i m a newbie here.. can any sifu show me how to increase d performance of my iswara sedan year 1992? recently i jus installed a raizin volt stabilizer n ground wire.. wat else i can do 2 increase d fuel efficiency of d car? thx alot!

plz give more info on ur car...

manual or auto?
what size tyres?

anyway...what do u want??? performance or fuel efficiency???

choose bro...

its manual.. im still a student so i would prefer fuel efficiency.. if can i would wan performance oso lah.. my tyre size is 175/70 r 13, others pretty much stock.. jus got it from my dad.. still good condition cuz my dad maintained it well but jus tat d car sedut petrol quite fast.. rm60 for roughly 300km

last time i drive iswara... 1.3 same as ur spec.

i just change 4-2-1 extractor new piping and macro mufler(not to loud)..and lowered a bit.. else standard. max speed i can go 170. but vibration like using 'vibrator' hehehehhehe.. i just need pickup with that setting...

iswara 'ringan' compare to wira.....

rm60 for 300km consider average lor....

my basic tips before modding...
- keep ur engine and transmission health in tip top condition... no leaking seals, good condition plugs and cables, no slipping clutch, bla bla bla... make sure ur tyres are properly inflated...
- retune ur carburettor and other timing once in a while... one of the main reason causing cars to have high fc is imbalance AFR mixture...

more fuel = more power
if u willing to accept this fact, u must satisfy with ur current fc before start modding...

have u overhaulded ur car....since its 15years old car...???

yeah my dad did it b4 he gav it 2 me.. everythg still in tip top condition.. why?

should i start my mod by changin d stock air filter to aftermarket air filter like k&n? which is betta oped-pod or drop-in? i need sifu advice on where 2 do it n how much? thx alot..

open pod is better....brand doesn't matter...

change extractor to 4-2-1, middle bullet and muffler lor...

can already start to feel significant increase in power....

ashween den may i know how much would it cost for d whole package? 2k? n wat brand would u recommend? any recommended workshop?

for iswara...600 enough already...for exhaust system la...

anyway where u from?melaka?
got one shop in klebang...Marco if not mistaken

ok thx.. some any brand will do? izzit rm600 includin installation? how bout d fc afta fixin d system? yeah i from mlc but currently studyin in kl..

power increased...fuel safe...
brand not so important....material only

join here for more info on saga/iswara

SIOC

looking for me??...

increase performance arr??... u jz looking for minor ones or step-by-step upgrade until become monster engine??...

minor mods:
- K&n drop-in filter element
- functional cold air intake
- 421 extractor, 1.75" piping, midbullet (remove ori midbox), straight flow muffler
- grounding cables (make sure connected to the correct points)
- voltage stabilizer
- better sparkplugs (NGK platinum plugs or BOSCH super4)
- semi-syn engine oil
- oil filter magnet (use HDD magnet enough, salvage from ur faulty HDD, FOC)
- regular checkups, service and tuning (to keep ur engine in healthy condition)

monster mods:
- transplant vr4

if u wanna save fuel..

-never have a heavy foot..
-stay below 3k rpm
-dont even think bout rims
-take the car on a diet..(do not store text book,thesis n etc)
-dont ever flaunt your car at campus
-do not be so nice to ur friends.. they will tumpang u most of the time, n KL is not like perlis/melaka.. n u be their chaufer
-try not to hav a gf.. if u must.. get a gf that is self independent n dont rely much on u.. (weekend datings or once a week joy ride is enuff.. more than that.. koyak poket)
-Avoid jams
-do not put rm10 or 20 petrol.. put full n u save..
-if point a-b is near.. walk.. (like in campus)
-always plan where ur going.. n budget ur usage perday..
-Avoid hanging out with bigboys n big toys.. ull just want to mod ur car like them..

thrust me.. i was a student too..

if u wanna save fuel..

-never have a heavy foot..
-stay below 3k rpm
-dont even think bout rims
-take the car on a diet..(do not store text book,thesis n etc)
-dont ever flaunt your car at campus
-do not be so nice to ur friends.. they will tumpang u most of the time, n KL is not like perlis/melaka.. n u be their chaufer
-try not to hav a gf.. if u must.. get a gf that is self independent n dont rely much on u.. (weekend datings or once a week joy ride is enuff.. more than that.. koyak poket)
-Avoid jams
-do not put rm10 or 20 petrol.. put full n u save..
-if point a-b is near.. walk.. (like in campus)
-always plan where ur going.. n budget ur usage perday..
-Avoid hanging out with bigboys n big toys.. ull just want to mod ur car like them..

thrust me.. i was a student too..

good points there.... good reference to save fuel by changing ur driving habit abit...