How to improve braking performance part #3

If it feels soft, does it mean the system got air pocket inside and need
bleeding or the servo is leaking air? Normally how should it feels?

If it feels soft, does it mean the system got air pocket inside and need
bleeding or the servo is leaking air? Normally how should it feels?

i don't know dude. I'm not familiar with your car. For mine it's pretty firm and solid without too much travel when I press it. But I got a lotta things done on my car

not sure about ur car condititon,that why i cant say anything...better check by sifu..asking any q here is good,but waste time...go to ur trust workshop check first.

Can i mix DOT4 into DOT3? Now the car is using DOT3 white fluid, i plan to
siphon all the fluid from the tank and pour DOT4 red fluid to top it back up.

Can i mix DOT4 into DOT3? Now the car is using DOT3 white fluid, i plan to
siphon all the fluid from the tank and pour DOT4 red fluid to top it back up.

Yes you can. Siphoning isn't necessary la. Just bleed it while you top up with DOT4. Keep bleeding it until you're happy. Less work than siphon, fill and bleed.

Bro Izso,

Does the brake fluid in the reservoir travel through the ABS then to the brake calipers? So if i buy 1 ltr of new brake fluid, is it enough to replace all the brake fluid in a typical car?

Bro Izso,

Does the brake fluid in the reservoir travel through the ABS then to the brake calipers? So if i buy 1 ltr of new brake fluid, is it enough to replace all the brake fluid in a typical car?

Well.. I'm not sure what your opinion is for what 'typical' means, but my Myvi has ABS and for me 1L is more than enough. But I always go for the larger can *just in case*. The only thing about this is brake oil oxidises quite fast so if you don't finish it, it's generally useless after 2-3 months of keeping once you've opened the airtight seal.

But what you can do is just keep flushing until you use up the oil. I doubt you'll need more than 3L so perhaps 1 large and 1 small bottle will be enough for you to flush and replace the oil in a 'typical' car.

I just done my bleeding today, using the same step using 2 person..:smokin:

http://i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff337/walawei/IMG_0550-1.jpg