How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Ehh.. ya hor!... not autostart.

Hahaha.. or he comedown liao, but have to use his hand to turn the pedal for 2 or 3 mins... depending on how far he have been pedalling... :lol:

Hi there PPL!! im new here..i`ve been reading abt ur DIY micro compreesor and very interested to do it.but i dunno where to find the PCV pipe in my engine la..khekhe kenot find, wait i cut wrong pipe pulak.. .Can some1 plz point out to me plzzzz..thank you!~~ :unsure: And also, what whistle u all toking abt? izzit the normal whistle thr refferee using ?hehe .i`m using proton saga

jamrud, if possible, please snap a picture of ur engine bay so that we can point it out easily,
about the whistle i still can get it right

JOHNSON.. how do i place the whistle? it seems that when i put it in to replace the air filter, there is a whistling sound all th while, and when i tekan minyak, then there is no sound, when i let go the pedal the sound is there again, but i doesnt seems to hear any back pressure sound( maybe really have to wait for the lucky moment to come as u said) . the whistling sound is alwayz there whenever my car is idle? or there is something wrong with mine?

Originally posted by Jamrud@May 16 2004, 05:18 PM
Hi there PPL!! im new here..i`ve been reading abt ur DIY micro compreesor and very interested to do it.but i dunno where to find the PCV pipe in my engine la..khekhe kenot find, wait i cut wrong pipe pulak.. .Can some1 plz point out to me plzzzz..thank you!~~ :unsure: And also, what whistle u all toking abt? izzit the normal whistle thr refferee using ?hehe .i`m using proton saga
Jamrud, urs is Saga Magma engine? I think should be the same like mine. Mebbe U can see my hand drawn diagram in the previous post somewhere.

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/5977/DSC01010.JPG

this the where i chuck my whistle head to the pcv pipe

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/549/DSC01011.JPG

this is the other end of the whistle which is fully covered..

so which 1 is the correct direction? if its number 2 picture. then i would have the cut the butt of the whistle rite?

HI guys.....i'm new here.but i senyap senyap curi idea and read all of u guys previous and recent posting about DIY.
so i done this MC and OCT to my car...
dun mind if i consult mr.johnson for my little problem...
I'm using 4G15P saga.( previous is ECI MULTI,BUT ECM FRIED 3 TIMES!! SO CHANGE TO A LOUSY CARB THAT CANNOT RUN)
1) after i install the MC(pretty simple to get stuff and install)..my idling not that stable,try my best to tune it back but it will float up and down and abit of vibration.
and i floor it during 3rd and 4th gear it jerks like horse(b4 DIY also got liao)
(i check the piping and stuff everything..seems ok no prob)

2)OCT seems not that big problem just my piping abit lousy...but my idling still sucky compare to the condition b4 i DIY

SOOO.

I think of all these problem might be

1)my carb setting....currently it is runnig quite lean.so the jerking might due to not enuff fuel to my engine an my choke opening is very small..i test it by pulling the throotle linkage habis..the choke only open like one finger size...izzit normal guys???i guess it is not..but wan to ask for advices and opinion.

2)idling not stable...argh~~might due to my lousy setting coz i feedup tune it..most i can get still got abit bit of floating..maybe 1mm.or maybe other reason???anyone can help me?

3)i try to adjust a kinda like a screw facing up one beside the fast idle cam at the carb...it kinda adjust the fuel entering the carb i gues..coz i screw it way up...the rpm float like hell( with my OCT and i disable my MC),but i screw it down like half a distance..back to normal..no floating...the air con i manage to get it normal..but got floating...IS MY CARB GOT PROBLEM RITE??COZ I NOT VERY SURE.I THINK IT IS LAH....ASK FOR U GUYS opinoin..share share

OH yeah....my next DIY will be AIR FUEL RATIO METER(
ANYONE WAN THE DIAGRAM U CAN ASK FOR ME OR I GUESS KHAIMAX DID POST IT B4.)my car got the leftover O2 censor,the foreman lazy to get rid of it, he just cut the wire..hahaha good!!

AND THE DIGITAL TACHO....AWAITING FOR PARTS TO COME TOGETHER..KEKEK

anyway thanks everyone..u all are brilliant SIFU lah..coz i always think it but lazy to do..see u all do only i dare to thrash my old engine.kaka

DIYDIYDIY: err that is how i put , but when i start my car , the sucking sound is so loud and sharp as if the whistle is blown.. hmmm weird rite?

escaflowne: err sometimes my car have that unstable idle RPM too. try to slowly adjust ur valve of ur DIY MC, normally when that only happen to me when i open to valve too much .. (my suggestion, hope it helps)

Originally posted by WinDz@May 18 2004, 12:12 AM
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/5977/DSC01010.JPG

this the where i chuck my whistle head to the pcv pipe

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/549/DSC01011.JPG

this is the other end of the whistle which is fully covered..

so which 1 is the correct direction? if its number 2 picture. then i would have the cut the butt of the whistle rite?
hey where u get the whistle?

central market.. rm2.90(big one that im holding) there is small wan.. dunno how much ..

:D thanks man WIND!! now my car at the workshop...let them adjust the carb coz i think it need to overhaul(memang jerk like the car is Fcking someone when i floor 3 and 4 gear).wait them fix everything only i enable back my MC..
i show my mechanic the OCT and he give me this face :blink: haha

No wonder... Central Market, and tat makes me wonder on and on where I have seen this stuff b4...!!!

Originally posted by WinDz@May 18 2004, 04:53 PM
central market.. rm2.90(big one that im holding) there is small wan.. dunno how much ..
btw, central market is quite big... is it a shop? or a stall?

dats where i cut the pcv valve ..correct rite? anyway, can feel a bit more smoother when changing gear.and also, my aircon become more colder, how much arh? but powerr seyy..now , i start the car, rpm trus at 1000rpm, is dat gd or bad? kena tune turun sikit ker?besides, my car no jerking at all..izzit more air injected, more fuel being burnt ?

er.. hhmm.. hey jamrud.. i think u got the wrong pipe adi.. but can feel power..? :o

HEY jamrud!! not he one connect to the air filter one....
i diy also pasang wrong side(if u fix it there..no suction one)
the PCV for ur engine(same like mine) is in the middle...u can see a hose connected to the inlet manifold...u just move ur vision to the middle u will see another hose....u cut arr?? i din cut...i just fix my gas hose from the PCV to the T joint so the original hose didn't spoil(incase i gonna fix it back)

oh yeah...and maybe ur car not jerking coz ur carb setting is correct
coz mine it will jerk abit coz i itchy hand go adjust the carb..and feedup to adjust it back the rpm..anyway..power increase not many lah
but i also feel change gear smoother and if high rev got a small sound of PSUHH