How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Originally posted by epileather@May 12 2004, 03:05 PM
Hi Sifu sifu sekalian...

I've been reading this thread since this morning. Jiat lat.. haven't done anywork since this morning!!

I'm running a 4G13 Carburator engine. There's several question I need to clarify before I proceed with this project.

From this thread, I've draft out the diagram of my engine and the things I should do, as per my understanding. Here's is it. Is it correct?

http://img34.photobucket.com/albums/v103/epileather/4g13.jpg

The "Throttle" in the diagram.. I also dunno what it is called la.. basically its the thing where there's a string attach to it, where pulling it will rev the engine... :P :P (blur case here..)

Oh.. and Khai, you really hou yeh! Pull it all the way into the car! Ok la.. I must start digging my car see where I can pull tru...
If u pull into car, won't the gas pipe be very long?
wow.. cool drawings..
Yep.. looks like it is all ok..

Hi JL...
thanks for the quick reply. Guess it's time to start hunting for parts!

Haha.. the diagram.. cacat only. Actually wanted to do tat using Photoshop...
but then, eh.. office got Scanner right at my desk... so, use hand draw easier..

JL, u r one helluva DIY genius.. just read ur blowoff sound DIY... damn funny yet ingenius...

Hey..., we have that thing in common!! I'm a super lego fan too. Well, basically lego is my only toy.. coz' it's indestructible..

Any other toys will end up being torn apart by me. So, lego is my Transformers, Dino Warrior, anything comes.

Originally posted by epileather@May 12 2004, 04:22 PM
Hey..., we have that thing in common!! I'm a super lego fan too. Well, basically lego is my only toy.. coz' it's indestructible..

Any other toys will end up being torn apart by me. So, lego is my Transformers, Dino Warrior, anything comes.
hahaha.. same here..

and other victims of being torn apart are Clocks, Radio, Oven, iron...
and a washing machine at the age of 11 :) heheh

Originally posted by WinDz@May 12 2004, 03:11 PM
errr.. same model of engine .. but mine is an injector wan.. but the diagram u drawn is correct la.. if the pipe that u DIY ur microcompressor is the PCV pipe.:P
Ooh.. thanks..
Injector Rocker abit diff, breather on the right, PCV in the middle. Used to fix a product done by a mechanic, called AVC (air valve controller).. but like no effect. So, took it off.

Err.. actually hor.. I haven't start the DIY yet.. :))

Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 12 2004, 05:05 PM
and other victims of being torn apart are Clocks, Radio, Oven, iron...
and a washing machine at the age of 11 :) heheh
Wahaha.... normally the newly bought toys will not last the in the duration of the journey back from the Shopping mall to home.. WHen reach home.. it's aready gone for good..

Wah! 11 years old tear down the washing machine ar, I recommend u go join Junkyard wars!

wah lau eh ... taiko JL at that time.. how ur parents wash ur cloths la . since u torn the washing machine apart. anyway, what u made out of the torn parts of the washing machine?

Those who like DIY are a little pyscho when small.. wahahha.. i open up any electronic stuffs that i have when i was small... walkman la, radio la, VCR la..... but not until washing machine. I did all this because of one intention, wanted to repair it but in the end couldn't.....

JL, y u wanna tear that washing machine?? too noisy izit???

me never torn things apart la .. but play tamiya only .. mom gonna torn me apart if i torn anything apart

JL

u mean if put whistle then kenot put air filter..? but y not jz connect the filter to the whistle also? =)

Originally posted by Angelz@May 12 2004, 09:22 PM
JL

u mean if put whistle then kenot put air filter..? but y not jz connect the filter to the whistle also? =)
i have the same thought in mind.. but dunno whether it works or not
must go get a whistle 1st and experiment

Originally posted by khaixtreme@May 12 2004, 06:26 PM
My home got 2 washing machine..
The one I tear down is older and sometimes you touch it, you get shock.. So my mom said go ahead and do what ever I want..

So I tear down to see the Timer unit, the water controller valve, Motor... like that loh..

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 13 2004, 10:31 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 13 2004, 10:31 AM)
--QuoteBegin-khaixtreme
@May 12 2004, 06:26 PM

My home got 2 washing machine..
The one I tear down is older and sometimes you touch it, you get shock.. So my mom said go ahead and do what ever I want..

So I tear down to see the Timer unit, the water controller valve, Motor... like that loh.. [/b][/quote]
wah lau eh... terer la u..
*salute*
hail to the king!!
*bow*

Originally posted by khaixtreme@May 14 2004, 12:19 AM
so did u use the timer as turbo timer to ur bicycle??
bicycle punya turbo timer ah ?
lol JL punya bicycle for turbo .. TT ah ?

Turbo timer for bicycle? So, the bike starts pedalling before he get into it?... :o

i think it work the other way round.. when wanna stop his bicycle, he just have to cycle around for another 30 second? before he can come down
:P