How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Originally posted by WinDz+May 8 2004, 10:08 PM-->
QUOTE (WinDz @ May 8 2004, 10:08 PM)
--QuoteBegin-bezet
@May 8 2004, 12:55 PM
which one is the PCV pipe

i think it's number 2...

yea the number 2 wan.. hmmm

NiCkY7: so far my gas pipe still in good condition..what car u using? how come yours and khaiextreme one kena geh... u place your pipe near the engine ah ?

i place mine like this:

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/4351/DSC01009.JPG [/b][/quote]
i driving accord SV4...

slow car also hot like oven!!! <_<

i did my micro compressor d,but found something weird,my car keep jerking on idleling, the rpm keep moving up and down...but normal driving is ok lah,but sometimes also jerk like hell,when i open the hole slightly bigger,the rpm drop and engine like going to turn off,is it normal?thanks...

Can anyone please help and tell me where can I put this DIY stuff on the WAJA ?

Any pics please ?

Originally posted by clawhammer@May 10 2004, 08:39 PM
Can anyone please help and tell me where can I put this DIY stuff on the WAJA ?

Any pics please ?
u have to locate where is ur PVC pipe 1st...

ask with a picture is better...

hey NIcky7..

hows ur DIY PCV doing..? =) btw long time nv see u post liao

Originally posted by Angelz@May 10 2004, 09:29 PM
hey NIcky7..

hows ur DIY PCV doing..? =) btw long time nv see u post liao
hihihi...

i just change my normal gas pipe to fuel pipe only...

have to see how's the result... probally 1 month,,, :lol:

:lol:

Ok, my DIY injector already masuked. I found out that I can open it to full and the engine will no splutter or anything. Anyway, I only open 30 degree considering 90 degree is the full way.

Originally posted by LBL@May 10 2004, 06:36 PM
i did my micro compressor d,but found something weird,my car keep jerking on idleling, the rpm keep moving up and down...but normal driving is ok lah,but sometimes also jerk like hell,when i open the hole slightly bigger,the rpm drop and engine like going to turn off,is it normal?thanks...
lemme guess. ur engine breather is connecting to ur air filter? u didnt get a small filter for ur breather? and u must be opening your valve almost to the max?

if above match, try put a filter to ur engine breather pipe there. air flow logically should be smoother gua. dunno la.. but then after i put that . even i open the valve to he max, my rpm wont go up and down, just that the engine very noisy cos rpm high.
otherwise u just dont open the valve too much ler, that should solve your problem.

Originally posted by J4X@May 10 2004, 10:21 PM
Ok, my DIY injector already masuked. I found out that I can open it to full and the engine will no splutter or anything. Anyway, I only open 30 degree considering 90 degree is the full way.
me too :) but then i dont think im gonna open full also .. i dunno how many degree i open.. but ermm.. i used to drive then feel like not happy with it i stop in the emergency lane, tune abit.. then move on.. then not happy stop again tune again .. until i happy with it .. lol.. ppl all look at me 1 kind like that only. hee hee

Anyone has fixed this onto the Waja ? Appreciate if he/she could guide me

Ish! That fish hose cannot!!! Have to consider cutting the ori PCV valve into half if I cannot find a better hose.

Originally posted by LBL@May 10 2004, 06:36 PM
I think your DIY is leaking somewhere... Check all the connection.
Then check if your air controller valve is providing smooth air flow..

Originally posted by clawhammer@May 10 2004, 11:30 PM
Anyone has fixed this onto the Waja ? Appreciate if he/she could guide me
clawhammer,
Sorry I don't have pic for WAJA..
and I think there are some WAJA forummer here..

Guys,
Please help our Brother here.. post pictures please.

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 09:50 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 09:50 AM)
--QuoteBegin-J4X
@May 11 2004, 12:32 AM
JL, may I know where u get the whistle from?

Key Chain shop :)
I saw in MidValley, the same floor with Cinema got.. :) [/b][/quote]
does it really sounds like BOV JL?

Originally posted by WinDz+May 11 2004, 10:41 AM-->
QUOTE (WinDz @ May 11 2004, 10:41 AM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 11 2004, 09:50 AM
--QuoteBegin-J4X

I saw in MidValley, the same floor with Cinema got.. :)

does it really sounds like BOV JL? [/b][/quote]
Only once in a blue moon.. When you high rev and change gear..
the throttle closed and the blow by gas both happens together..
you will get a PSSST !!!

maybe during driving and changing gears over 50 times.. it happens once.

oooo... i thought everytime we change gear also got that sound.. :D
so it only MIGHT happen during high rev only la? cool cool. like that i think i wanna put also ler.. hhehe so cool..

cos i seen before kancil which when they move so slow, go over the bump in front of my house also their car got BOV sound wan.. dunno wuts with their car la.. blow off even when they move so slow.. any idea of this situation JL?

Originally posted by johnsonlam+May 11 2004, 10:53 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ May 11 2004, 10:53 AM)
Originally posted by WinDz@May 11 2004, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by johnsonlam@May 11 2004, 09:50 AM
--QuoteBegin-J4X

I saw in MidValley, the same floor with Cinema got.. :)

does it really sounds like BOV JL?

Only once in a blue moon.. When you high rev and change gear..
the throttle closed and the blow by gas both happens together..
you will get a PSSST !!!

maybe during driving and changing gears over 50 times.. it happens once. [/b][/quote]
Thanks! Fit it the other way round and you can have it whistling whenever you rev ;) Will go to midvalley 2day muahahaha!

Anyway, bout the hose, can I get it at workshops? Or must I go to P2SC?