How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

UPDATE:

today i change the "gas pipe" to 10mm Fuel pipe due to the gas pipe cant stand the heat...

hope the fuel pipe can tahan.. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by bezet@May 8 2004, 12:55 PM
which one is the PCV pipe

i think it's number 2...
yea the number 2 wan.. hmmm

NiCkY7: so far my gas pipe still in good condition..what car u using? how come yours and khaiextreme one kena geh... u place your pipe near the engine ah ?

i place mine like this:

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/4351/DSC01009.JPG

Originally posted by NiCkY7+May 7 2004, 09:08 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ May 7 2004, 09:08 PM)
--QuoteBegin-WinDz
@May 7 2004, 09:06 PM
JL i really need help in that valve opening... it soundz scary when i open half of the valve. the engine sounds so loud as if i was revving the engine. is that good or is that bad?

READ all the pages 1st... :P

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....pic=7732&st=120 [/b][/quote]
Yes... but it does not explain WHY it will kong?

erm.. somewhere in between the thread JL explain before..

if im not wrong.. it will kong ur engine because when by opening the valve u're letting more air enterin and ur car would be running lean.. =)

err.. and i think if too lean it will make the engine to over heat because.. ( erm.. must ask sifu adi.. hehe.. )

anyway if for a short run then it should be okay..

i think because of superlon trapping heat inside ma.... as long as it doesn't melt then it's ok lo.... y bother??? Oh yar, i found another advantage of using superlon..... by keeping ur bonnet cover cold, it protects those mod-ed cover.... those which they apply lotsa filling will not crack so easily.

hmm, maybe he means those with custom made hoods, like using those plaster or simen or maybe those fibre kinda hood kwa :P

Originally posted by Angelz@May 9 2004, 02:39 AM
erm.. somewhere in between the thread JL explain before..

if im not wrong.. it will kong ur engine because when by opening the valve u're letting more air enterin and ur car would be running lean.. =)

err.. and i think if too lean it will make the engine to over heat because.. ( erm.. must ask sifu adi.. hehe.. )

anyway if for a short run then it should be okay..
yes... but what if we tune properly like how JL mention. still kong on highway? not running on too lean.

so far, even when i open to valve to the maximum my engine never KONG before.. duno why.. but just that the rpm goes really high when i open the valve bigger.

WINDz
=) hehe.. wana ask u erm.. u mean u open maximum all this while and ur engine never kong before..? btw bro.. erm.. im no expert okay but err.. if open maximum then use for a short period okay la.. but long term use.. not okay... =)

err.. ur engine never kong before? once it kong means transplant adi u noe.. hehe..

cheerz man..

Will it be safe for me to open at an appropriate level as recommended by JL. And drive from KL to JB and back again at about 110kph average?

yeap.. khai can prove it , since he saw and play with it today.. now that micro compressor works more like a RPM tuner for me -.- ...
khai shall understand what i mean. :P

Originally posted by bezet@May 9 2004, 11:28 PM

windz

where u got that valve... how much ooo ;) .... how to say that valve to the hardware store.. i having hard time describing it to the tauke.... :(
i got it for rm11 bucks with the 2 adaptor (rm 6 + (2 x rm 2.50) )
i have the same problem last time when i ask around.. i try to explain to the taukeh until i fed up then he go gimme a valve to control water wan.. which is SOOOOO BIGGGG the hole .. :blink:

but i dont get it why khaixtreme's MC now matter to what level he adjust it, his RPM will somehow go back to approx. 800.

haha windz

u wana play play with the engine meh? unless u wana transplant than ok ler.. btw urs carb or injection..