How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Sep 27 2004, 16:40
hmm ive got a question. Does it help when u place the breather from the air injector air at a place where there is cool air, like in front of the radiator. cuz for my car i can do it and adjust from the front bumper there.
cool air or cool water?? :P

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Sep 27 2004, 17:41 -->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Sep 27 2004, 17:41 )
--QuoteBegin-jiggly_head
@Sep 27 2004, 16:40
hmm ive got a question. Does it help when u place the breather from the air injector air at a place where there is cool air, like in front of the radiator. cuz for my car i can do it and adjust from the front bumper there.

cool air is always better... :D [/b][/quote]
i think it doesn't matter if the air intake is cool or warm.. it's gonna mixed with the petrol for burning at the end of the day...

but in order to keep the valve or the head of the MC from getting very hot, it's advisable to keep it away from the radiator for later tuning.

i`m gonna go fix 1 this weekend.. petrol naik harga..have to find other ways to save a little petrol :P

Originally posted by mj23+Oct 11 2004, 17:48 -->
QUOTE (mj23 @ Oct 11 2004, 17:48 )
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Sep 27 2004, 17:41
--QuoteBegin-jiggly_head
@Sep 27 2004, 16:40

cool air is always better... :D

i think it doesn't matter if the air intake is cool or warm.. it's gonna mixed with the petrol for burning at the end of the day...

but in order to keep the valve or the head of the MC from getting very hot, it's advisable to keep it away from the radiator for later tuning.

i`m gonna go fix 1 this weekend.. petrol naik harga..have to find other ways to save a little petrol :P [/b][/quote]
if u say like dat then why ppl do cold air intake?

lolz...

just try 2 days didnt use MC... wah, can really found the pickup is slower, and gear changing also so so... floor down pedal also so so...

today open back, cun sial :lol: ... feel like having small boost, floor down power really different from yesterday
this DIY MC rockz~~~ cheap and efficient~~~ :D

Ha ha... thats true lah... Really a good and cheap mod.... especially the petrol price had raise up.... ;)

hey i got a prob ......... as i was reading i saw few ppl mention about pssssh sound ....... mirco compressor got psssh sound meh ?

can say tak ada la...

the psst psst sound only JL sifu know how to do... :lol:

that it his "killing move"... JL pedigree? :o

psshh got..but very hard and sometimes only can listen...u rev max and change gear faster abit...maybe me also using carby like JL..so got onces get the pssh..but very small little pssh

hey is there any other way to make pssssh sound then electronic psssh sound maker and bov ........... electronic dam expensive bov must have turbo ......... i dont have both what other way to get that psssh sound arr ? <_<

when u drive right u

1. wind down windows
2. when foot off accelerator, u scream "pssshhh!!!"
3. hope that the girls in the car beside can hear

:D

(generally)

aiyer.. engine so lousy put the pssh sound for what.. wait road block.. police also laugh at u ..

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Oct 13 2004, 00:15
when u drive right u

1. wind down windows
2. when foot off accelerator, u scream "pssshhh!!!"
3. hope that the girls in the car beside can hear

:D
this is a great idea :lol: :lol:

you can have all kind of bov..

first gear psshhh..second gear qingg..thir gear choo choo 4th gear kinn kang..

5th gear....kaboom

i got one set of DIY MC for sale.. bot using anymore..

anybody wana take it? ;) :) PM me okies..

i duyed mc for a price of rm26..
effect..didn't feel anything..

hmm..oner question
when my valve controler is close..got teh sound 'shhhhhhh'
open that time don;t have
normal ka?

I think you done it wrongly gua.... haha... what type of car u driving? if iswara then i can guide you....

i'm driving charade....well...

i from the pcv hose on my cam cover and my carb

i cut and put the t/y joints..then from t/y joints i put the calve controller lor..

alantan,

maybe you can show us the picture... picture speak a thousand words...

kakakka...u guys really funny la....i'm new here n interested in some DIY stuff also....nice to meet u guys... :P ...kinda cool the MC..