How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

hmmm i am using carby...actually i still have the valve..anytime can do again..but i found it dun have much effect..and i pasang sometime the engine ping..actually now also the same

my advices..after u did ur MC...just adjust using ur valve..dun go itchy hand tune ur idling speed coz if u not good enuf..u screw up.actually JL also mention about this b4.

yii sound?? hmmm must listen only know..

gonna change my OCT liao...the thing start getting dirty and full and start to flow not so smooth...

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 19 2004, 15:39
hi gavan, any different of that? i mean the result.....from ur pic i dunno where is the ur diy mc?? :P
hmm, forgot to circle the thing, its the brownish colour hose coming out form the engine's rocker cover....
:D
mine not using a breather cause the valve is kinda small....
:unsure:
erm, the yii yii sound i also got, butthen dunno wether its coming from timing belt or speakers or the MC, ehehhhe...
:P
oh yeah, about the tuning, i did mine FOC....
DIY-tune lerrr, my carb easy to tune...
ehheeh
:lol:

Originally posted by gavan+Sep 20 2004, 23:48 -->
QUOTE (gavan @ Sep 20 2004, 23:48 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 19 2004, 15:39
hi gavan, any different of that? i mean the result.....from ur pic i dunno where is the ur diy mc?? :P

hmm, forgot to circle the thing, its the brownish colour hose coming out form the engine's rocker cover....
erm, the yii yii sound i also got, butthen dunno wether its coming from timing belt or speakers or the MC, ehehhhe...
ehheeh
:lol: [/b][/quote]
i think its from the speakers leh, turn off radio dun haf that sound ady.

for me MC gave me slightly better acceleration, better fuel consumption, and less rpm drop when shifting. My car sounds diffrent too now.

Originally posted by gavan+Sep 20 2004, 23:48 -->
QUOTE (gavan @ Sep 20 2004, 23:48 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 19 2004, 15:39

ehheeh
:lol: [/b][/quote]
I think its the radio, cuz once i switched it off no sound ady.

For me MC gave me better FC, slightly better acceleration and lower rpm drop during shifting. and also gave me the "Wahh damn chun whey" effects on friends. :)

guys...

i wana sell off my DIY MC set.. anyone interested..? used for 1 week oni.. ? took off cos wont be using it adi.. anyway its with the aluminium esh air breather.. looks cool :) PM me if anyone is interested...

Originally posted by Angelz@Sep 21 2004, 04:23
guys...

i wana sell off my DIY MC set.. anyone interested..? used for 1 week oni.. ? took off cos wont be using it adi.. anyway its with the aluminium esh air breather.. looks cool :) PM me if anyone is interested...
wah, angelz, selling it ar? aww, no use already izzit? ehehh, so now no more sound adi lorr...no more shhh shhhh sound...

oh yeah, his breather not bad leh...its like the blitz air filter i think :unsure: izzit? the wire mesh type wan...looks cool

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 21 2004, 14:00
MC can make shhh shhh sound meh?
when the engine running, can hear the suction sound coming from the MC, provided your engine suction is stong larr, like those proton engines....

Originally posted by gavan+Sep 23 2004, 02:21 -->
QUOTE (gavan @ Sep 23 2004, 02:21 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 21 2004, 14:00

when the engine running, can hear the suction sound coming from the MC, provided your engine suction is stong larr, like those proton engines....
:D [/b][/quote]
huh?? why i cannot feel one....

Originally posted by ksgoh+Sep 23 2004, 21:08 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Sep 23 2004, 21:08 )
Originally posted by gavan@Sep 23 2004, 02:21
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 21 2004, 14:00

huh?? why i cannot feel one.... [/b][/quote]
I think the sound of your air filter too loud lah or ur pipe kemek ady so restricting the air flow or something loh definately can hear sound one even with my noisy K&N once i open bonnet can hear the fella "shh shhing" ady

Eh one more thing ler.. :huh:

What do you guys think, JPJ would react as they saw DIY MC when they pop-up 'ur front boot? :o Dunno whether DIY 'ur own MC illegal onot... :(

Perhaps...
"Whatta... A gas hose? A water tap (or whatsoever)? In 'ur engine bay? What is this?" :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by ]\[ickless@Sep 24 2004, 19:28
Eh one more thing ler.. :huh:

What do you guys think, JPJ would react as they saw DIY MC when they pop-up 'ur front boot? :o Dunno whether DIY 'ur own MC illegal onot... :(

Perhaps...
"Whatta... A gas hose? A water tap (or whatsoever)? In 'ur engine bay? What is this?" :lol: :lol:
Policeman: fuiyo... apa ni, paip gas dengan tap air? ni langgar undang tau...

You: mana langgar bang, inilah micro compressor, brother's jual RM200. Saya tak ada duit ma, buat sendiri lo...

Policeman: macam ni pun boleh? ni tambah kuasa? berapa u buat?

You: 0-100KMH kurang 1 saat, sure tambah kuasa, saya buat kurang dari RM50...

Policeman: hey boy, nanti petang free? jom minum dan u buat di kereta saya la. saya beri lu VIP card, lain kali ada road block, show itu card, apa pasal pun tak ada...

hmm ive got a question. Does it help when u place the breather from the air injector air at a place where there is cool air, like in front of the radiator. cuz for my car i can do it and adjust from the front bumper there.

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Sep 27 2004, 16:40
hmm ive got a question. Does it help when u place the breather from the air injector air at a place where there is cool air, like in front of the radiator. cuz for my car i can do it and adjust from the front bumper there.
cool air is always better... :D