how to clean injectors ourself??

i did my cleaning mostly with roy .... sometime that barger dun wan come i do with my brother la .....

nofear : i felt aerosol is better .... where u staying ? maybe we both can help if u staying near ..... then bout the RM160 thingy .... erm actually that one is of coz better but if u do frequent like every 5000 then should be ok ma .... a dollar for a dollar la ......

kayrul : its actually black smoke ..... talking bout white smoke .... i once smoke my house with those lousy carb cleaner ..... haha ..... ppl tot my house on fire .... roy was there too .... roy did with that lousy carb cleaner ..... go home the exhaust pipe still smoking ... hard

cheras near leisure mall
double confirm:
product : stp carburator cleaner
can i spray thru the hose to the TB insteads of directly to the TB???
rev low, spray, rev hard, spray, idle and don spray too much???
it should be white smoke or black smoke coming out???

there's no harm to the engine......i've done this since i'm driving carbie iswara n now i'm driving efi wira.....

after STP cleaning u will fell better car response, idling better, better pickup n car oso feel "lighter" 1......if using STP is come out black smoke.....if use other 1 might come out white smoke or other colour la.....like edwin_lcw say 1, last time we do use other brand come out white smoke all the way i going back......

nofear: u plan wanna do stp cleaning ar?for injection car must take out the air hose 1st then onli spray to the TB.....for carburetor, take out the ail filter n spray to the mouth there....

wd40 also can?? hmm.. no wonder they call it miracle product... :)

can or not for injection......some say can,some say cannot...haiya.....
erm....lapa la.....anybody,wan to go to mamak?

mivecmerah said:
can or not for injection......some say can,some say cannot...haiya.....
erm....lapa la.....anybody,wan to go to mamak?

don't confuse laa.. people got their own opinion. i've tried cleaning my injectors this morning & so far its ok lorr.

wei.. u said mamak & i suddenly hungry laa.. :confused_smile:

why www.stp.com dont have that product 1???
the stp carb cleaner is pirated 1????
however a found a lot of forum giving positive feedback of this product. but still some say cannot use on fuel injection and some say can.
anyhow, i guess i will give a try next week............. i guess it wont be a difficult DIY gua.............
btw, how much u all spray ya??? 1 bottle can use how many times????
thanx all sifus

one bottle one time la if first timer ... who wan do ? tell location pls ... no fear when u wan do i come over i see u do la ..... u go buy the thing first ...... then u tell me when u wan do see i free anot ......

dun have ? i also dunno lo ..... u go brothers sure got one big bottle .... blue body red cap

thanx edwin, ur help will be greatly appreciated.
i guess it would be next week...................... i'll let u know when
i'll buy it 1st
thanx again

i use 3M fuel injector cleaner to do the de-carb on my car :) instead of spraying into the TB, i take out the vacuum hose at the fuel regulator, and let it suck in through there. after doing it, it'll come out dark white colour smoke. if i do it frequently, the smoke last for like 10-15 mins then gone. if long long do once, then the smoke last longer ler....hehhe

this is a good thread la for ppl to learn bout cleaning their carb ..

i think the bottle no need use finish la .. u spray spray, then u go see ur muffler la ... all the smoke come out ... then u spray spray abit lagi , in bursts . and go check ur muffler again ... if no more smoke coming out ady... dun reli have to spray ady la .. juz abit more, then can let ur car idle awhile ady .... then u're done!!!

how to clean INJECTOR...
tat stp stuff u guys spray into throttle body doesnt clean injector lah...
carbie yes...
injector shoot petrol thru the fuel rail...so ur stp ingrediant doesnt even shoot out from the injector how to clean?
mayb some of u tried n feel some good effect but tat might be the stuff actually not cleaning ur injector but instead clean some carbon deposit in ur combustion chamber
so wit some carbon deposit removed..no wonder u feel smoother accelaration etc

so if spraying STP stuff to TB doesn't clean those injectors, then how? i'm looking for the best way to clean injectors..

hope zth sifu out there can help..

actually this thread is already history once ...... co its not something new ...... and "MENGZ" i'm intrested in your way of cleaning ? where u can get that 3M cleaner ?
if u first time use then use whole bottle la ..... if car already cleaned b4 then u no need la ..... but i dun care one ..... one time one bottle .....

MENGZ CAN TEACH ME HOW TO DO IT AR ?