How To Claim New Modem From Tmnet

P_driver

My modem ZTe got some problems and since i'm under the 77 package, how do I go about and get a new modem. Do I have to bring the modem to their center or do i call them and a guy will come deliver the new modem?

i think you can call them and set up an appointment. Try.

But if you can't then you gotta go there to their centre right?

just call them and let them know that the modem is faulty..

and ask them to change the modem

hehe...if wan fast...take ur modem and go to telekom...

Speaking abt Streamyx, just to let you guys know something you might not know. Streamyx's phone in tech support has been outsourced to 'teletech/vads' as of last month. This privitization of their helpline allows telekom to get rid of the stupid bad reputation they have been having for poor customer support.

Now when you call in Streamyx's tech support, you are actually routed to teletech/vads's helpline in IBM building TTDI. They will help you with your problems. I have a friend working as a phone rep over there, need help with your modem do PM me ok?

Cheers.

Originally posted by cyclonite@May 11 2004, 11:15 PM
This privitization of their helpline allows telekom to get rid of the stupid bad reputation they have been having for poor customer support.

guys,

semi-G..wht du we expect.. :angry:

10.00am breakfast
1.00pm lunch
3.30pm tea time
4.30pm close shop already..

What i'm interested to know is, whats the procedure to get a new modem. Right now my modem's configuration page cannot be accessed due to some ROM chip failure. It's stuck on the previous setting (can still surf the net), but i can't change the settings in it anymore.

Call them a few times, bug them .. This is what I did last time when applying for my streamyx :lol: . Been using streamyx since July 2002 B) . My previous aztech modem KONG .. due to lightning strike :lol: , basket same goes for my Network Interface Card. :( .. I called them and after 2 days they came. And one more my power adaptor KONG, no idea why .. I called them in the morning and around evening everything done .. they even bring me a new modem asking want to change ah? told them tak payah .. modem hyundai ini bagus punyaa .. :lol: , IMO .. Hyundai modem more reliable. B)

No procedure needed, just call them and they will come to your place and replaced a new one. That's all. B)

if you apply for streamyx, choose the package with the modem .. my advise. B)
anything happen, they could just replace for you in less than a week .. RMA in shops? ROFL .. least time I think also in one/two week time. Well, different ppl different point of view lare .. is up to you actually. :rolleyes:

Yeah just call the help line and make a report.

As for me..I went straight to clickers n made a report..spoke to the person that its very urgent to replace the modem....i went at 1pm...5pm the technician called saying he wanna come over but its raining heavily..so tomorrow 9am he came. :lol: :lol:

I got streamyx in November 02 i think... been using the Hyundai modem.... no bad experience with it, but last time, i was using windows ME, so have to use their dialer... damn it... damn kau lot of problems..... after switch to windows XP, been using XP's dialer... no more problems liao.

talking bout their service they suck to the max...have anyone called their toll-free num??that time my streamyx down for like 2 days and i called them and they put me on hold for like farking 25mins...farking lousy service...and they keep saying on the automatic answering machine "please hold,your call is important to us" fark them :angry:

i think now they have a new number to dial already. Its 1060. Check the website to confirm

the last time my modem burnt, i took the modem to the telekom service centre and they changed it for me right away. remember its telekom service centre not the telekom shop where u go pay your bills.

go to a telekom service centre at your area and ask them to change. by the way, telekom service centres are where they stock up their stuffs, where they park their vans and u see mostly ppl that work there are technicians.

hope this helped. i bet it would coz i changed mine 2 times already. the problem is locating the service centre at your area only.

Originally posted by wetwetwater@May 25 2004, 02:23 AM
the last time my modem burnt, i took the modem to the telekom service centre and they changed it for me right away. remember its telekom service centre not the telekom shop where u go pay your bills.

go to a telekom service centre at your area and ask them to change. by the way, telekom service centres are where they stock up their stuffs, where they park their vans and u see mostly ppl that work there are technicians.

hope this helped. i bet it would coz i changed mine 2 times already. the problem is locating the service centre at your area only.
I know one in Puchong Jaya..if you are from Sunway/Puchong area.

can any1 tell me where is the nearest Telekom service centre to Subang Jaya ar? My modem kong liao, kena lightning i guess... coz the LAN light is not on anymore... I've checked my network card, and it's fine.. checked the cables, and it's fine...

btw, i've been a subscriber since Nov 02, so the warranty for the modem is over i think... do i have to buy the modem by my own or can I still get a replacement? Monthly charges for me is RM 66 now.

If cannot get replace ar, does anyone know where can I get the Hyundai modem ar? Pricing? I also thinks it's very good.

wstan85: Dude, you can't claim a new modem from TMnet anymore because your warranty period is over (1 year). You need to buy a new modem. :rolleyes:

I just replace a new modem too .. Aztech ADSL 305E - RM 170 B)

Yam Seng :D

The TmNet is not toll free lor.... the 1-800-xx-xxxx have to pay wan.. :P

wstan85 : maybe its ur network card? have u check it out? did u subscribe streamyx with modem or without modem? if with modem still warranty 1.. go ask them to change it ..