How much EG/EK should be reasonable?

hey there guys.. i am also looking for an EG6.. but it seems that most EG are needed to be bought using CASH only.. and i do not have the cash to do it... i have always been wanting an EG since i was a kid and saw my uncle driving it..

i just finished my study and need a car for work and i want the EG.. is there anyway around getting an EG without blowing CASH?

hey there guys.. i am also looking for an EG6.. but it seems that most EG are needed to be bought using CASH only.. and i do not have the cash to do it... i have always been wanting an EG since i was a kid and saw my uncle driving it..

i just finished my study and need a car for work and i want the EG.. is there anyway around getting an EG without blowing CASH?

you would only be able to purchase an EG with cash.
However, you could apply for personal loans from banks in order to obtain the cash funds to purchase the car since car loans would no longer be valid for a car this old.

I don't know what is a reasonable price. But I know what is an unreasonable price. It is something like this:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/374913-original-jdm-civic-e-ef9-sir.html

you would only be able to purchase an EG with cash.
However, you could apply for personal loans from banks in order to obtain the cash funds to purchase the car since car loans would no longer be valid for a car this old.

thanks for the heads up.. it makes sense to me.. :) thanks!

civics have high demand. high demand cars have low depreciation value. civic, a31 fall under this. over the past few years the price dropped very little. some never dropped. accord is not the same. lesser demand compared to civic, so 2nd hand value is lower than civic.. thats why new accords are more expensive than civic but because less demand,2nd hand value cheaper than civic. till the day ppl get tired of playing with civic, the price will most likely depreciate very slowly. but most likely this will not happen.

but think on the bright side, ek parts so expensive. eg parts cheaper. may be older but still a good car. integra also not bad. u c lesser on the road but parts can be easily found. cheaper than ek parts also. if u have the means, opt for civis es. can still apply loan. not too sure bout the parts to mod. most likely expensive.

otherwise, personal loan is the answer. can go for eg, ek dc also.

Sorry, even mine is not EG, I felt the handling is superb compare to Civic ES!
By the way, mine is SR4 local Civic model..

Wonder how much for a local SR4 converted to B16A(M) whole half cut yr 1992 :)

so, u wanna sell off ur sr4 b16a (m)....? what's ur future ride?

Got think to sell off, but still duno what to drive later. Good cars come with big sum of money :p

Plan to get a more rigid car but still not sacrificing the sporty look and power.

im selling mine 1995 sr4 non vtec auto..but 2 buyers tak lulus loan pulakkk..sellin at rm16k(shop willin to trade in for rm13k only) :(

my loan for accord cf4 f20b(99) already approve.

once in a lifetime one must experiencing vtec imo..:)

ef also exp lol. even crx... crazy. all hovering above the 30k region. most are almost impossible to get loan some more...

:hmmmm: last time i checked mudah ef should be selling around 10k-15k only & ya depend on any mods done too~ btw, crx differ story:banghead: