How do u think of a BMW e30?

cheras....hmm..
did u view for the car before ?
interest with the price and the years, need to know about the condition.

local e30 dun have sun roof ?so, which model hav sun roof ?

saw a 320,1979's with SR20 get JPJ approve. hohoho.....motor trader

hows ur plan for the enjin?satisfy with the 325 ?
thinkin of blot on super charged or turbo?

i nvr go to cheras to c cars lo.
oo... so meaning u not go to c de car???

as wat i no, local spec e30 dont hav sunroof lo.

for de SR20 engine, if its running in gud condition, shud b a gud bargain la. but then for sure this kinda car price high 1. rite?

im satisfy with de engine, jus tat it makan minyak like drinking water like tat, damn... last 3days i jus went somewhere, i finish my rm50 petrol... :cry_smile: which last time with my Gti, de same distance i can use bout 6days... sigh...
it seems like driniking even more when de car is not moving... damn!!! :baring_teeth:
heard fr other e30 members, bolting on supercharger (new) cost rm40k for de charger itself... which is more than my car price already... hahaha... they say "dont b silly". :mouth_closed:
i'll put my money on de outlook 1st, currently de engine is still running smooth & fine, & im ok with it. jus thinking how to do de body only. :regular_smile:

but really, e30 with its BMW engine, anything 2.0 or under is under power, u'll not satisfy with it lo.

yeap... e30 320i is too slow for me.....
of coz lor,Gti is well known save fuel mar,as a 1.8 heart inside,its veli save fuel.

:shcokedcamo: 40k for blot on supercharged.... the money enough to do alot of modd on a NA enjin already.change cam,port polish piston bla bla bla....:retarded:

old BM enjin ....aihh... makan minyak like hell....dun have double vanos mar....gek gek gek

bro fstrader,
hahaha... so so la... need to think bout how to do it 1st. currently im very fine with de car la. :regular_smile:

bro BV5015,
yea, bolt on supercharger need alot of money, better tat u change to SR20, faster somemore & can put in more branded stuff...
so, u're really getting 1? :regular_smile:

dun put sr20 la...

wasted the beemer oni..what u can do is upgrade the heart la....now wif our halfcuts like a dime a dozen, can easily get one that will satisfy one's soul!

bro tombstone,
i understand tat... Soul... hmmm... :)
beemer hearts are not cheap we...

BV5015 said:
yeap... e30 320i is too slow for me.....
old BM enjin ....aihh... makan minyak like hell....dun have double vanos mar....gek gek gek

double vanos might be a technical marvel but technology comes at a price, when da Vanos unit goes haywire, will set a deep hole in ur wallet to get it fix.

thats y i didnt even consider da M50B25TU unit when i did my transplant 2 months ago. The M50 24V 2.5L unit is sufficient enuf for me, without da hassle of any sensors and whathav u to go haywire.

reedoor, i still considering bout the e30.maybe e34.
but,look like need alot of $$ to go with the car. affraid cant maintance the car.
did u sold the rim with ur GTI?

now my plan is sell my kancil before CNY, and wait the auction season after CNY.
Tender a S.gti or Buy a BM or Rebuilt the Opel Calibra.
too limited cash i have,if got 2 month's bonus here,no problem at all lah,lolz...

Justin,may ask you which model of E30 have the sun-roof? Chasis change after 1989 right?

bro justin,
y did u buy de fr & bk halfcut? engine & chasis?
hmmm... mind share y r u driving an e34? :regular_smile:

bro BV5015,
haha... for me, e34 is bit too big for me already, for my age, e30 is alrite...
actually if u find a e30 with nice running engine, gearbox + nice interior, i think its ok lo... maintenance wise, it shud b expensive when u're changing parts... chat with few e30 members, to maintain it is not a problem, jus change engine oil, gear oil, but BMW parts r meant to b 'expensive'... :mouth_closed:
i sold my Gti already, but not de rim & tyres, y? interested? :_:
Gti is really a nice car i can say... cornering... speed... feel... hmmm... but then if u really wan to 'mod', u need even more $$$ cos u need to pay instalment & at de meantime saving $ to change this & tat then only it can bcome faster & faster...
1 of de reason i sell my Gti is also bcos i no i wont spend money to change EVO3 engine like others... neither to GSR nor Mivec... so... my Gti is still a quite stock Gti... so... hahaha... keep also sien loooo... cos cannot do anything ma...
but then for my new e30, i think i can hav enough money to spend on it... :regular_smile: haha... at least i no need to pay for instalments anymore.... tat really really makes my life easier...
heard a fren said... 'play cars ppl cannot hav gf, cos for sure not enough to spend 1... unless u're damn loaded lo...' hahaha...
i hav gf (we need 2 go movie, dinner, buy clothes...), i need to pay for my bro's study... so, tats y i sold my Gti.
if u hav de same expenses like mine, i wud suggest u dont buy urself a 'burden'... its not jus 1 or 2yrs paying but 5, 6 or 7yrs to go, tats nitemare.

until now, i still didnt do anything on my e30 yet, nothing... hahaha... but then by the time i hav enough cash... i'll announce... 'monster in da making'... hahaha... wait for me ya wait for me ya... hahaha...
cheers...

ur GTI rim ah? is nice..... wait i kena toto lor.
now,my life is too ez, got gf, no need to pay installment for car or house finance. but i duno where my money go. many teens should have this problem too.
i kena by my dad once, coz tat time i ask him to trade in the waja that he bough for me to a e36, he said u wanna help to mechanic to bring up their child?!?!
actually i enjoy the process to re-built a car,so i dun mind the condition when i bought in. but must be fair with the price.
let say a $500 installment n a 15k cash. im not so sure that i will suffer better if i pay 15k for a full seattlement car and starting to rebuilt. maybe just the speed of the process.(3 months to 2 years) if my income condition, proberly need 3 years to fully rebuilt a 10k base e30.
another problem of mine,i need a car thats have a lower FC,nice power. coz i need to traval bout120km for every day. currentyly driving a SV4Accord,that cost me bout RM20 per day,tats a pain~!!! kelisa auto bout rm10 only :(

BV5015 get a kancil 660 lor... I think will be only RM 6.... or best get Honda C70... confirm RM 2 of petrol will never finish. :smile:

rattan said:
BV5015 get a kancil 660 lor... I think will be only RM 6.... or best get Honda C70... confirm RM 2 of petrol will never finish. :smile:
hahaha... okok
then i think i need to get a kancil 660 liao la, cos my 2.5 "drink" petrol like water like tat we... walao eee... if now i still payin instalment a, i for sure cannot tahan 1 lo...

rattan said:

i own a 660...but is a L2..alamak...

goin sell this kancil lor,at jb...kebuntehpark..alpower...

now stick to this tread and see hows reedoor e30 grow 1st...yea yea

Yea me too cant wait for it to grow, reedor post sum pics la... then we do a comparism, before and after.. hehee

haha... thx guys!!! :regular_smile:
but hope u guys dont put too much hope on my car lo... scared later u guys disappointed lo... hahaha...
cheers...

ei reedoor,miss ur GTI ah?
wht rim u using for it?
saw a 18inch H2 in motor trader.3k leh......withour tyre

BV5015 said:
ei reedoor,miss ur GTI ah?
wht rim u using for it?
saw a 18inch H2 in motor trader.3k leh......withour tyre
hahaha... no la.. dint miss my Gti, but pity 'shes' now with a bad 'new' owner (tat mutha fukka... if got time, i'll tell u de whole story) sigh...
im currently still using de rim as i got this car, 15in rim with damn thick tyres, all in black. im not driving back to JB this CNY as i dont think theres any shop will open to do my car, i'll probly drive after new year or after i came back fr thailand. then only im fitting in my new set. :regular_smile:
jus scared tat it might make my car under power... but nvm... i'll save more for sr20 then...
i sold a set of 18in HM2 last week also, with tyres for rm4k only. de rim u saw shud b xpensive lo.
when r u getting urs??? :shades_smile:

reedoor said:
haha... thx guys!!! :regular_smile:
but hope u guys dont put too much hope on my car lo... scared later u guys disappointed lo... hahaha...
cheers...

we wont be dissapointed one, u rim businessman maaaa, kasi tukar all 4 wheels lor then mai nice already lor ehhehehehehhe :p