How About We Form Zth Gtti Club?

Maxx said:
heheh..no lar just regular GTti :D .. looking for the boost solenoid, coz mine doesnt have.

hmm.. not so loud eh..
i tried already midbox w/o muffler..damn bising.. but the midbox i think doesnt muffled the sound..like straight pipe only.. huhu..

waaa maxx..
another GTti from n9 area..
so when can we meet 4 yam cha?? :D

Speed Demon said:
I might have one. Are you going to the SSO? I can pass it to you then.

not sure yet. its in sepang rite? never been to sepang circuit yet.. :p

gtti_kuning, are u "fish bone" in other charade forum? heheh.. :rolleyes:

maxx,
i'm usin a topcat midbox, its da same noise reduction as FGK, but taiwanese made, its superbly quiet... sounds even quieter than the new iswara/wira special edition..u should try, but slightly lag of power now, coz of da restriction..

hahah..
wanna ask, what is the max boost and at what rpm boost kick in?
mine have to tarik kaw kaw but just 0.5bar.

Maxx said:
hahah..
wanna ask, what is the max boost and at what rpm boost kick in?
mine have to tarik kaw kaw but just 0.5bar.

My standard boost is only 0.9 and boost kickin in at 2500rpm.

cateyes said:

correct me if i'm wrong..
but standard boost 4 GTti is 0.7 bar n d boost kicks at 3000rpm...
n d boost cut at 0.9 bar....

gtti_kuning said:
correct me if i'm wrong..
but standard boost 4 GTti is 0.7 bar n d boost kicks at 3000rpm...
n d boost cut at 0.9 bar....
Almost correct. :p Positive boost pressure is generated around 4000rpm. Rest of info you are right.

hmm..maybe coz mine doesnt have the boost solenoid. the actuator just plumback into the turbo outlet..

u mean, the boost "start" (0bar) at 2500?

Almost correct. :p Positive boost pressure is generated around 4000rpm. Rest of info you are right.

seems mine ok i think.. :rolleyes:

when acclerating boost kick in and when reach constant speed, say 100kmh.. does the boost drop?

newbiee in GTti.. heheh..

hurmm.. when to meet all of u guys..? heheh :cool:

Boost seem came early and mine cut at 0.9.Just a stock turbo.No mod at all and no extra gadgets.No money liao.. :D

Maxx said:
hmm..maybe coz mine doesnt have the boost solenoid. the actuator just hurmm.. when to meet all of u guys..? heheh :cool:

haiyaaa...
Maxx...
u can meet me easy liao...
i'm in seremban...
n ur from springhill..
isn't it near by already???

That good... How nice of u Gtti kuning.. by the way .. ur request for the gear box sorry to said that can't find one... need time to look around...

cateyes said:
That good... How nice of u Gtti kuning.. by the way .. ur request for the gear box sorry to said that can't find one... need time to look around...

toche...toche...
i'm just a beginner who wanna make friends with my fellow charaders....:D
aiyaakkkk...
still dun have ar..
never mind la then..

gtti_kuning said:
toche...toche...
i'm just a beginner who wanna make friends with my fellow charaders....:D
aiyaakkkk...
still dun have ar..
never mind la then..

same goes to me bro.. make new friends at a new place in here..