Hot Stuff!

The next step i didnt managed to take the pics. What you do it to grind off the style that you have drawn with an electric grinder, remember, always use an electric grinder, if you dont have, borrow or buy one, no grinder, then it is near impposible to cut off the edges nicely. Then I sand off the curface with a low grit sand paper to smooth out the surface, then spray with some colour so that I can see the real design and style of the eyelids, any imperfection, grind off until you satisfied.

A nice tips, to speed off the colour spraying drying process, use a mini hair dryer :D :D :D

Forgot to tell you guys that the grinding process is actually the hardest part of all!

Here:

TADAAAA!!! the 80% completed results. Its on the car.

Know why i said 80% only? because it is not really smooth yet. I will leave the smoothing and putty filling and spraying part to the spray shop, I am too lazy to do and since I am sending off to spray the same colour as the chassis colour, I might as well ask them to do the rest of the jobs.

Happy Trying!!!

To those thinking of taking up this project, remember to send us the photo of the end results and share it with the rest of the members. I did my fibreglass front grill too. But i did not tkae pics, they are basically the same process. But need some brain storming and twisting.

mmg keng lor..nice jobler dude..goodler..i oso wanna try to do..since got 2 months holidayz!! :P

wahh cun man .. me use sticker stick only now .. but intrested in making a fibreglass wan lerrr... *two thumbs up*

fuiyo!!! damn cun ah... seems quite easy to do it too... just need some time... got time i'll go n find de material liao!!! :lol:

dude, u can fill in de putty b4 u paint de thing... n de paint will stick to the fibre glass better i think...

anyway... very NICE DIY..!! B)

At last... a true fibreglass hero has emerge... :) Been thinking quite a long time already on how to make this fibreglass thingy thing and there you are my hero... kua kua kua... "2 thumbs up including 2 toes also" hehehe :)

Respect man RESPECT!! finally got a clear picture of how to make a fiber glass product already...now just need some practical, material and tool then can start the project already :lol: GOOD SHARING! :ph34r:

Bro,
Could you please tell us the rough cost of getting the material and where abouts ???
I'm interested in getting them for my headlight project too...

THANKS A BUNCH

roughly how much is the cost to get the fibreglass resin and hardener, and that fibreglass cloth ah ?