Hot!!! ICE and HOME hybrid system!

GTR said:
evo48,
if u add in good RCA and line driver, confirm lagi best! that is wat i did it oledi. the new 2 front speakers oso cheap. RM350 for 2 pcs nia. 1 year warranty.

darren,
soli forgot let u know that we do not have 8" JBL mid for sale. we have 5 inch and 6 inch only.

u mean the RCA cable? and what is line driver???

the left 1 is the line driver (audio focus).
american autocraft's line driver cost u rm288. 1 yr warranty. black colour.
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp3.JPG
yes, RCA cable. try use monster or wireworld RCA cable and u will know the result very obviously.

darren,
i check with the JBL website but there is no such 8" mid.

inside the website din show 1
i just ask whether you can help me check with yer supplier see still got stock or not
got such item 1...my fren not here cannot take the photo for you....
its consider monster lar for mid
hehe
8" mid wor not woofer
=p

i think it must be imitation 1 lar my fren if not mistaken. i go ask my supplier adi, they say they never heard about 8" JBL mid b4. maybe it is marine mid. hmm... :frown:

guys,
just install another 15" SVC JBL sub.
so now, 2 pcs of home front speakers and 2 pcs of 15" SVC sub. only 1 Vmag AMP! no cut.
result is.....
MONSTER!!!!

i just receive a project setting up a new pub's sound system. his budget below 10k.

2molo i will post the pic. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/cool.gif

hahaha....brother...
my fren call me to get that mid
but i dont believe at 1st...
then another customer order it and fix it
the sound damn loud and clear !
can say....damn good !
then i want order that time my fren say the supplier no stock
not sure when only can reach
guarantee not imitation 1 ler.....my fren is authorized dealer....
neva sell any imitation thing 1
say NO to imitation
haha

darren,
then that must be home Low-Frequency Transducer. it is not a midrange. it is a woofer, but not a sub woofer.
it is 8 Ohm speaker.

http://jbl.com/home/products/images/products_large/E50.jpg

this 1 i can get for u. as u know, home speakers ain't cheap.

Pictures taken yesterday after bring in 15" JBL SVC sub

testing on 15" JBL sub
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL1.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL2.jpg
result: bass is softer than soundmashine. but power of the bass is better than soundmachine.

now, playing both soundmachine and JBL. wow man... bass is chun and a lot stable!
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL3.jpg
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/JBL4.jpg

result: a lot better than 2 pcs of 12 dynaquest DVC sub. my shop ceilings sound badly (pliang pliang...). "mm dou lei mm soon". http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif
any member are welcome to my shop to listen and view on it. i can teach u how to setup too.

aiyoo
not this lar
its mid range for ice 1
errrr....now you dont believe lar
call this person then 0125600747 Hafiz
you can ask him to show you
he only the customer in my fren's shop get this mid
he very lucky i want order after him already no stock dee
dont believe just call him and ask him to show you

Hi bro GTR ,

Interesting stuff you got there. Can you do me a favour?? If not a hassle to you can you draw down a simple wiring diagram for the adaptor and the wiring for the whole setup.

And one last question just wanna ask what is the line driver and equalizer for?? If i run the set up without those can it still work?? Sorry noob question here just wanna add a sub to my home theatre system.

Thanks for the info bro.

GTR said:
the left 1 is the line driver (audio focus).
american autocraft's line driver cost u rm288. 1 yr warranty. black colour.
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/bosspreamp3.JPG
yes, RCA cable. try use monster or wireworld RCA cable and u will know the result very obviously.

darren,
i check with the JBL website but there is no such 8" mid.

wat is the function of the line driver? extra bass?
if without the line driver the bass and sound still nice? i cannot do testing here coz havent got change to back hometown. :(
how much is the RCA cable? i think 2 meter should be enough for me.

here is the diagram. if u have any question pls do not hesitate to ask here.

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/basichybrid.jpg

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/advancehybrid.jpg

using line driver will increase overall performance, means SPL and SQ. of cause will increase the bass as well.
u can use any branded high quality RCA cable only from the preamp to power amp such as WireWorld, Monster, Rockford and etc. price for new wireworld rca cost u around rm600, used 1 will cost u around rm250 to rm300.
the rest of the rca from player to line driver and from line driver to preamp you can use normal 1.

picture showing power input for line driver and preamp diagram:-

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/powerinput.jpg

line drivers are used for increasing the voltage of the signal passing thru RCA from HU to amp. used only if HU voltage very low and the amp doesnt have the gain setting high enough to compensate for it. some line drivers also accept speaker wire input when the HU doesnt have RCA out.

looks like you know alot of electronics. Anyway do you try to use a high end amp for your setup? Sometimes I think to setup my home hi-fi with ICE components

zenn,
even though ur good HU have high voltage or ur good amp got gain setting, adding a line driver will still make differences. "mm dou lei mm soon". http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/wink.gif

Mr. Heng,
i m still learning electronics. i m still a very beginner. but i like to do testing and experiment than sit down and talk talk. once i succeed on it, i will share with ppl around.
i dun think i will spend more $$$$ on the high end amp as this cheap amp can do a good job and still never let me down yet. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/wink.gif

civic,
you are the most welcome. do ask me for any info u 1. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/smile.gif

i m just receive a project, setting up a new pub's sound system at very low cost, RM10k to RM15k. brackets and wiring will be charge him separately.
hmm... thinking of putting 8 pcs of ICE 15" JBL SVC subs, 8 sets of ICE component set, 5 pcs of home Vmag amp, 1 ICE preamp and 1 ICE line driver.
i will come out with the full spec very soon and share it with u guys. and of kos, will post the pic of the pub after installation.