Hot!!! ICE and HOME hybrid system!

hi mandrade,
1st of all, thank you very much for posting here.
the boss preamp is powered by DC 12v adaptor. u can bot it at rm12 in any electrical shop.
the Gain is sharing the DC adaptor with preamp.
the amp is home amp.
player is my PC.
the front speakers are home front speakers. inside got woofer, mid and tweeter.
the sub woofer is ICE. 15" 4ohm SVC single magnet sub woofer. tested the 2 pcs of 12" sub DVC with parallel connection with no problem. mean, this VMAG amp is a wonderful home amp, bkos i got heard from other member that he burn his branded home amp by trying this.

connection:-
the HU is my PC. i use the stereo to RCA cable to connect with the Gain from my PC.
then i use the RCA cable to connect from the Gain to Preamp.
then i use the RCA cable to connect from the preamp to the home amp.
i use the speaker cable to connect from home amp to the front speakers and ICE sub woofer. the sub woofer share the speaker cable with front speakers.

about the power of the preamp and gain, u will see 3 cables which is red, white and black. the red is +, black is - and the white is REM or signal. u join the white and red to connect with the + of the power adaptop cable. the black 1 u connect to the - of the power adaptor cable.

so now, u r ready to rock! :rock:

hi darren,
i tot u will coming to my shop look look.
comments.... hmm... play sound system in home better! but must use certain items from the ICE eg. subs, preamp, gain, and crossover. safe a lot of $ while u get a very good performance sound system. man, u need to come my shop and try listen 2 it.
i buy home sound system from my supplier of home electronic. i buy ICE sound system from my supplier of ICE.

GTR said:
hi darren,
i tot u will coming to my shop look look.
comments.... hmm... play sound system in home better! but must use certain items from the ICE eg. subs, preamp, gain, and crossover. safe a lot of $ while u get a very good performance sound system. man, u need to come my shop and try listen 2 it.
i buy home sound system from my supplier of home electronic. i buy ICE sound system from my supplier of ICE.

Bro GTR,

can i get the AV receiver from you. i interested on that as my home aiwa HIfi broken...thinking of get the av to replace my aiwa. use back my aiwa speaker.
any commend?

yes u can.
the Vmag amp cost u RM265.
u come take from me or i deliver to KL for u?
no comment. the Vmag i use until 2day oso no problem at all. still perform very well.

ok i see....
still not free to go over sorry....after work almost very tired dee
yer shop is sellin audio system 1 ?

GTR said:
yes u can.
the Vmag amp cost u RM265.
u come take from me or i deliver to KL for u?
no comment. the Vmag i use until 2day oso no problem at all. still perform very well.

Do u have the specs of the amp? is it DTS/Dolby Digital Decoder Dolby Pro Logic II?
what the port available? (input and output)
sorry for trouble you coz i cannot go penang to view the item lah. anyway the amp look nice in design. How powerfull is the amp?

darren,
ok no problem. if u free then only come lar. but make sure call me 1st maybe i got go visit customers. my shop is selling some petrol saving products. but thinking to add home/ice system into the variety.

evo48,
it can support 5 channel and 2 channel. i will post the pic of the amp's ports for u 2 consider. how powerful i dunno. it can plays 2 pcs of DVC 12" sub and 2 pcs of front speaker at the sametime at high volume in long hrs with no problem at all. even it can play the 15" soundmachine sub with 2 front speaker at high volume in long hrs. never cut b4.

GTR said:
darren,
ok no problem. if u free then only come lar. but make sure call me 1st maybe i got go visit customers. my shop is selling some petrol saving products. but thinking to add home/ice system into the variety.

evo48,
it can support 5 channel and 2 channel. i will post the pic of the amp's ports for u 2 consider. how powerful i dunno. it can plays 2 pcs of DVC 12" sub and 2 pcs of front speaker at the sametime at high volume in long hrs with no problem at all. even it can play the 15" soundmachine sub with 2 front speaker at high volume in long hrs. never cut b4.

Thanks man...really appreciate that. hope can go to penang to hear the output sound. anyway i think this unit don have dts dolby....right?

Vmag home amp specification:-
- the impedance of speakers are 4 to 8 ohm
- with karaoke function, support 2 mics.
- come with remote control
- support 2 channel and 5 channel
- with radio tuner FM function
- power output (stereo mode 4 ohm, THD 1%, 20Hz to 20KHz) = 100W X 2
- Signal to noise ratio = >85dB
- Frequency response (20Hz-20KHz) = +0dB, -1dB
- dimension (wxdxh) = 430mmx340mmx155mm
- net weight = 7KG
- Price = RM265
- warranty = 1 yr
- Condition = new in box

pictures behind the Vmag home amp

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback2.JPG

pictures show when i stack it up. 1 amp serve front speakers, another 1 amp serve the subs.

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagstack2.JPG

result - wah lau eh the low bass too powerful until cover the front speaker's sound. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif

GTR said:
Vmag home amp specification:-
- the impedance of speakers are 4 to 8 ohm
- with karaoke function, support 2 mics.
- come with remote control
- support 2 channel and 5 channel
- with radio tuner FM function
- power output (stereo mode 4 ohm, THD 1%, 20Hz to 20KHz) = 100W X 2
- Signal to noise ratio = >85dB
- Frequency response (20Hz-20KHz) = +0dB, -1dB
- dimension (wxdxh) = 430mmx340mmx155mm
- net weight = 7KG
- Price = RM265
- warranty = 1 yr
- Condition = new in box

pictures behind the Vmag home amp

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/vmagback2.JPG

pictures show when i stack it up. 1 amp serve front speakers, another 1 amp serve the subs.

result - wah lau eh the low bass too powerful until cover the front speaker's sound. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif

cannot view the pic "page cannot be displayed"

sorry my server having some problem. will be ok very soon i think.
my contact number is 012-4904888.

evo48,
same 2 u too. nice office number u have there. will let u know the day i confirm go KL.

darren,
that is JBL 12" GTO series sub woofer with DV and DM. yes it is for sale.

there is no GT series in JBL sound system. but there are GTO and GTI series. GTI is the highest class while GTO is about 3rd class category.
1000watt is the PMPO. RMS 4 Ohm is around 150watt only.
i rather go for 15" sound machine sub than this 1.

yes....we called it as gt series
i usin 12" before 1
then now usin 1 pair 15"
lookin for 1 pcs 10" or 12" for my room use
you have any stock left ?

ohh ok after check with website now baru know. GTO and GT is under grand touring series.
yes, have a lot in stock. how many u 1?