Honda civic common problem

Kyusuke_FD3S

Aug 14, 2006
Hi everyone,

Heard honda civic having power steering problem.
Do you guys know which year manufacture having this issue?
How to detect this issue?
Only happen on 1800 cc?
Any other common problem?

Thanks.

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
i am assuming you are referring to the Civic FD

Yes, it is well known for the power steering pump and hose malfunction for the models from 2006 up till 2008

They have rectified the issue in the facelift model in year 2009

Kyusuke_FD3S

Aug 14, 2006
i am assuming you are referring to the Civic FD

Yes, it is well known for the power steering pump and hose malfunction for the models from 2006 up till 2008

They have rectified the issue in the facelift model in year 2009
yup, i am referring to Civic FD...
if not mistaken, it is impacted on 1.8L model only rite?

Common problem with Civic.. the drivers think they driving Type R.

How about those jokers who try for the Mugen RR? Hehehehe..

I think the other Civic problem is the way the alarm is not hooked to the boot. Get that resolved otherwise it's a very open weakspot.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
normally those who try to convert to type-R, M3 & M5 @ AMG will kantoi at their cute disc brake in the big sport rim..

Kyusuke_FD3S

Aug 14, 2006
not sure if this is the common problem too, got rattling sound when the car go thru bumpy road ...

That's something owners complained when Rising Spirit first came to market.. i guess that's more of a CKD issue.

Wad is this engine in wira? according to owner he said its 1.6l but he didnt mention the engine model. Barely can see the emblem on engine stated DOHC 16v in the pic.. so i guess its 4g92.. but 4g92 gt carburetor version? Enlighten me pls. Owner is going to sell his car and im looking to buy it..