Honda civic common problem

Kyusuke_FD3S

Hi everyone,

Heard honda civic having power steering problem.
Do you guys know which year manufacture having this issue?
How to detect this issue?
Only happen on 1800 cc?
Any other common problem?

Thanks.

i am assuming you are referring to the Civic FD

Yes, it is well known for the power steering pump and hose malfunction for the models from 2006 up till 2008

They have rectified the issue in the facelift model in year 2009

i am assuming you are referring to the Civic FD

Yes, it is well known for the power steering pump and hose malfunction for the models from 2006 up till 2008

They have rectified the issue in the facelift model in year 2009

yup, i am referring to Civic FD...
if not mistaken, it is impacted on 1.8L model only rite?

Common problem with Civic.. the drivers think they driving Type R.

Think is one thing.

There's also those bunch of guys who convert their FD1/FD2 to look like the FD2R :thefinger:

Sharp eyed ones would notice the smaller details

How about those jokers who try for the Mugen RR? Hehehehe..

I think the other Civic problem is the way the alarm is not hooked to the boot. Get that resolved otherwise it's a very open weakspot.

normally those who try to convert to type-R, M3 & M5 @ AMG will kantoi at their cute disc brake in the big sport rim..

not sure if this is the common problem too, got rattling sound when the car go thru bumpy road ...