Honda City

Marlboro,
just kidding la :P ;)

honda6831,
oitz, dun get such a high GT-wing.. f-ugly to me man :huh: :blink: :blink:
but the exhaust is nice B)

your ride so far i've seen that's damn outstanding from the crowd man.. i heard you spent a hefty sum on your ride already, damn! if there's a TT in the near future, come join us so I can gain some experience and knowledge (inspiration...) from you and your car too :rolleyes: :lol:

how much did u spend on your headlights to get it sprayed black? or did you purchase it from somewhere else? :o

was wondering where i can get my headlights sprayed (almost exactly like original type-r headlights on them civics) and not get them screwed up with moisture in the headlamps due to poor workmanship on sealing them back.. :angry:

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 22 2005, 14:04
Helo guys. First time posting here.

Quick intro. Got my vtec last december! Nighthawk Black with rear spoiler (standard from honda ..not those mod). Damn freaking cool.

anyway, i'm planning to change my stock wheel to a more 'fierce' 17 inch wheel.

What are the pros and cons i should be looking out for? Clearly need the advices from all the gurus here! Cheers. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]918373[/snapback]​

hello Acquiesce,
welcome to the family :P

my taikor Marlboro was advising me not to go for 17 inches cuz in the long run i'll get sick of my car's performance.. he said going for 16 inches is good enough!

IMO, you'll most probably experience more fuel consumption due to the larger wheels and extra grip on the road. No doubt you'll have better exterior looks but if you suffer too much from its disadvantages then there's really no point to go for such large wheels.. well of course it's up to you ;)

Originally posted by honda6831@Apr 22 2005, 13:31
no lah, man, I dont like tall tall one....
mine one looks better, dont you think so !!!

hehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

honda6831
[snapback]918312[/snapback]​

tom,,i went sunway yesterday,,cant get the bodykit ,,,, :(
very sad now,,,

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 22 2005, 14:05
Marlboro,
just kidding la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

honda6831,
oitz, dun get such a high GT-wing.. f-ugly to me man https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
but the exhaust is nice https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

your ride so far i've seen that's damn outstanding from the crowd man.. i heard you spent a hefty sum on your ride already, damn! if there's a TT in the near future, come join us so I can gain some experience and knowledge (inspiration...) from you and your car too https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif alt='rolleyes.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

how much did u spend on your headlights to get it sprayed black? or did you purchase it from somewhere else? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

was wondering where i can get my headlights sprayed (almost exactly like original type-r headlights on them civics) and not get them screwed up with moisture in the headlamps due to poor workmanship on sealing them back.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />
[snapback]918377[/snapback]​

Hihi Jackie,

Thks for your asking, if I not mistaken, my R&D in this CT nearly 25K oledi, from the exterios till the interios also some of the engine part !!!!!

About the Headlamp, I done in Kepong, 1 of the accessories shop, cost me about 1++ per pc, morning sent and ready by evening !!!! Workmanship so far no complaint....!!!!
alternative, you can purchase fr Bangkok or order from Singapore, cost your SGD250 or cheaper in Bangkok, price cant comment here !!!! B)

I think now is my maximum on the CT oledi, recently I just change back to the Stock Spring cox I cant stand the Tanabe DF series bumby, make my backbone ready pain and tired !!!!

now, is time for comfort drive !!!!!

if situation needed, maybe will go for those expensive, branded adjustable suspension system !!!!! still thinking lah......will let your know !!!!

now, I am still looking at which in-dash DVD is good, pionner looks cool, kenwood economic, and others ....!!!! :P

Try to arrange TT, so we can talk more about it !!!!!

cheers ....

honda6831
tommy@khoo

Originally posted by adryan+Apr 22 2005, 14:24 -->
QUOTE(adryan @ Apr 22 2005, 14:24 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

honda6831
[/b]

tom,,i went sunway yesterday,,cant get the bodykit ,,,, https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
very sad now,,,
[snapback]918417[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

like tat ahhh....
they have, only you have to look thru the catalog to order loh....

i try to ask my friend in klg, i will let you know...

dont worry, let me check for you !!!!

cheers... B)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 22 2005, 14:11 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 22 2005, 14:11 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[/b]

hello Acquiesce,
welcome to the family https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

my taikor Marlboro was advising me not to go for 17 inches cuz in the long run i'll get sick of my car's performance.. he said going for 16 inches is good enough!

IMO, you'll most probably experience more fuel consumption due to the larger wheels and extra grip on the road. No doubt you'll have better exterior looks but if you suffer too much from its disadvantages then there's really no point to go for such large wheels.. well of course it's up to you https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]918396[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hihi dear friend,

about the sport rim, what they said are right......16 inch is the best size, but in term of beauty, 18 inch is the best as I have tried b4, but for driving, really super under power and very risky, due to the low profile at 30 series only !!! I only used for 1 week then I sold off, and change to 15 inch, handling is good at 50 series & also when you lowered, or else sligtly floating......but for fuel comsumption I reach 575KM b4 and top speed of 180KPH, now I am using 17 inch, 205/40ZR/17, BF-Goodrich, personal feel quite good, but fuel comsumption max reach 440KM only, underpower too, max speed in about 168KPH !!!! Handling and grip is good when you lowered or stock !!!

try to check it out urself, also have to see yourself what you required !!!!

thks n cheers....

honda6831@tk

Originally posted by honda6831+Apr 22 2005, 15:43 -->
QUOTE(honda6831 @ Apr 22 2005, 15:43 )
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 22 2005, 14:11
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

hello Acquiesce,
welcome to the family https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

IMO, you'll most probably experience more fuel consumption due to the larger wheels and extra grip on the road. No doubt you'll have better exterior looks but if you suffer too much from its disadvantages then there's really no point to go for such large wheels.. well of course it's up to you https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[/b]

hihi dear friend,

about the sport rim, what they said are right......16 inch is the best size, but in term of beauty, 18 inch is the best as I have tried b4, but for driving, really super under power and very risky, due to the low profile at 30 series only !!! I only used for 1 week then I sold off, and change to 15 inch, handling is good at 50 series & also when you lowered, or else sligtly floating......but for fuel comsumption I reach 575KM b4 and top speed of 180KPH, now I am using 17 inch, 205/40ZR/17, BF-Goodrich, personal feel quite good, but fuel comsumption max reach 440KM only, underpower too, max speed in about 168KPH !!!! Handling and grip is good when you lowered or stock !!!

thks n cheers....

honda6831@tk
[snapback]918650[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Thanks guys for the advice. For the FC if your rims are those type which are lighter than even normal 15 or 17inch...is it advisable? I very worried about the car being underpowered and etc when i add in those 17in wheels. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />...how about my 40K warranty? will it void?

woh looks like i miss out alot of fun from the TT man :(, nvm at least got jackie teman me :D

tommy i realy salute u, can spend such a large sum on your car, u must be damn proud and sayang of your car, cant wait for the next TT to check out your car man !

wow
really missed out a lot..

when's the next TT? extreme park? there's another drift event! make it sum where near subang la.. heheh.. easier to go to :P

but gonna b so malu lar.. whole bunch of taikos with nice rides..
mine is dead stock :( ...

hi all ZTH taikos,

I am a newbie here, please look after me, ok?
Been reading this thread for a while now..hehehe almost finish reading from page 1. Got to see a lot of pics....that giv me an idea how i wanna do mine.
I juz can wait to get my hand on my baby next week. Car sudah sampai liao but gotta wait next week to register 1st. Mine is the new Artic Blue Vtec (not LE) :)

will update ya all once i got my car :)

as always,
cheers and safe driving

Noob,

lol, actually quite a number of us in here is also driving stock CT :P no worries man.. as long as we're driving a CT, we are a family :P :lol: (yee.. sound so ghey :P)

the purpose of the TTs is to be active among our "un-official club" and others as well as just chatting, sharing knowledge and tips.. you really have nothing to lose, heck! you even gain more friends that have similar interests in the same car model.

i personally prefer a well lit venue and plenty of car park for all of us :)

Acquiesce,

if you upgrade from your current 15 inches to 17 inches, it'll definitely affect your car's overall performance.. you can choose lightweight ones, that will definitely help you get slightly better fuel consumption compared to those heavier ones but then the increase in wheel width (tyres as well) will contribute to poor consumption due to the extra grip of your CT to the ground.

regarding the warranty, i ain't too sure but I think changing the wheels is pretty okay cuz it's a norm for car owners to switch over to sexier looking wheels for their ride B)

honda6831,
thanks for the valuable advice.

may i know whether you are driving the i-dsi model or vtec model? i'm driving the vtec model and with the stock 15" rims, the maximum mileage i've got with the full tank is almost 430km but most of the time i get around 350 - 400km.. can't imagine what happens when i've got 17 inches on it :(

for the current stock suspensions (spring, absorber, etc) is way too soft to my liking.. the spring travel is too much, making the car's ride quite bumpy.. is there anyway of reducing the spring travel or i have to change the absorbers/spring?

oh yeah, regarding in-dash dvd.. the pioneer looks pretty good from the advertisement on hypertune.. but hey, go check them out before you purchase one.. but after you bought one, then we'll all watch DVDs on your ride when you attend the TT :) haha.. just kidding :lol:

did you upgrade your stock cobra alarm system?

i really envy you guys that are earning your own dough and able to splash your hard-earned money on your rides.. for students like me, we save and save and save and still haven't save enough cuz by the time we have enough, we need to spend them on something else :( don't even mention about spending on our rides if we're students and have a gf somemore.. well, unless u're richie rich then i take back my statement :P :lol:

Originally posted by MonkeyDLuffy@Apr 23 2005, 00:14
hi all ZTH taikos,

Been reading this thread for a while now..hehehe almost finish reading from page 1. Got to see a lot of pics....that giv me an idea how i wanna do mine.
I juz can wait to get my hand on my baby next week. Car sudah sampai liao but gotta wait next week to register 1st. Mine is the new Artic Blue Vtec (not LE) https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

will update ya all once i got my car https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

as always,
cheers and safe driving
[snapback]919741[/snapback]​

is it the one that came pre-installed with bodykits and 15" rims and costs RM91k?

i still think they should've had 16" rims or something special with it than just extra accesories that costs even more :P

anyway, do join us for our TT when we have one :)

psychotic_ass,

where's our headcount for Honda City?
need to refresh the counts :D got new members already! very good.

lol, so many young citizens..so happy la...so honda city as makcik/pakcik's car now no longer reality...city so futuristic look, ngam la...youngsters drive spaceship city :P ... nice ride to all the bros out there esp the one with the ee yorr ee yorr blink blink light on the roof...i wan to get a gt wing like urs aso :P nice car bro :)

Originally posted by honda6831+Apr 22 2005, 13:31 -->
QUOTE(honda6831 @ Apr 22 2005, 13:31 )
no lah, man, I dont like tall tall one....
mine one looks better, dont you think so !!!

hehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

honda6831
[/b]

yeah, GT wing tall tall no nice one...ur one suit the best...btw, how many cm from the boot to ur GT wing ar...lol...after see ur car, damn tempting to install one in my car also lah...aih...gatal...~~ and i notice there's another small piece spoiler thingy like new waja one how much u bought that?...nice stuff :P

Originally posted by Acquiesce@Apr 22 2005, 14:04
Helo guys. First time posting here.

Quick intro. Got my vtec last december! Nighthawk Black with rear spoiler (standard from honda ..not those mod). Damn freaking cool.

anyway, i'm planning to change my stock wheel to a more 'fierce' 17 inch wheel.

What are the pros and cons i should be looking out for? Clearly need the advices from all the gurus here! Cheers. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

yo welcome acquiesce, where ya from dun min to tell?... hehe maybe can join our next TT for more poison..kakaka....btw, even light weight rim which lighter than 15" also no use...coz the radius counts as well...correct me if i'm wrong...

Originally posted by honda6831@Apr 22 2005, 15:26
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 22 2005, 14:05
Marlboro,
just kidding la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

honda6831,
oitz, dun get such a high GT-wing.. f-ugly to me man https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
but the exhaust is nice https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

your ride so far i've seen that's damn outstanding from the crowd man.. i heard you spent a hefty sum on your ride already, damn! if there's a TT in the near future, come join us so I can gain some experience and knowledge (inspiration...) from you and your car too https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif alt='rolleyes.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

how much did u spend on your headlights to get it sprayed black? or did you purchase it from somewhere else? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

was wondering where i can get my headlights sprayed (almost exactly like original type-r headlights on them civics) and not get them screwed up with moisture in the headlamps due to poor workmanship on sealing them back.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />
[snapback]918377[/snapback]​

Hihi Jackie,

Thks for your asking, if I not mistaken, my R&D in this CT nearly 25K oledi, from the exterios till the interios also some of the engine part !!!!!

About the Headlamp, I done in Kepong, 1 of the accessories shop, cost me about 1++ per pc, morning sent and ready by evening !!!! Workmanship so far no complaint....!!!!
alternative, you can purchase fr Bangkok or order from Singapore, cost your SGD250 or cheaper in Bangkok, price cant comment here !!!! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

I think now is my maximum on the CT oledi, recently I just change back to the Stock Spring cox I cant stand the Tanabe DF series bumby, make my backbone ready pain and tired !!!!

now, is time for comfort drive !!!!!

if situation needed, maybe will go for those expensive, branded adjustable suspension system !!!!! still thinking lah......will let your know !!!!

now, I am still looking at which in-dash DVD is good, pionner looks cool, kenwood economic, and others ....!!!! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

Try to arrange TT, so we can talk more about it !!!!!

cheers ....

honda6831
tommy@khoo
[snapback]918595[/snapback]​

yala...that day i sit wrong place liao...cant hear what u guys toking...sigh...although dun know much of knowledge about car...but can listen listen mah...atleast who know can get ffew knowledge about it leh... lol... aih....fast fast prepare next TT edy!...

Originally posted by honda6831@Apr 22 2005, 15:43
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 22 2005, 14:11

hello Acquiesce,

hihi dear friend,

thks n cheers....

honda6831@tk
[snapback]918650[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wa bro, ur car underpower? u sure o not?...that time when i reach... u and marlboro infront, just coming out from the junction nia...i got smoke edy...aih...somemore need to press 7 speed mode to catch up u guys back...aih....

Originally posted by MonkeyDLuffy+Apr 23 2005, 00:14 -->
QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Apr 23 2005, 00:14 )
hi all ZTH taikos,

I juz can wait to get my hand on my baby next week. Car sudah sampai liao but gotta wait next week to register 1st. Mine is the new Artic Blue Vtec (not LE) https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

will update ya all once i got my car https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

as always,
cheers and safe driving
[/b]

wow...another one...welcome MonkeyDluffy..where u from?..hehe nice colour u have there...maybe the most unique in our group ..even on the road...still havent seen one yet https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />....

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ... nice ride to all the bros out there esp the one with the ee yorr ee yorr blink blink light on the roof...i wan to get a gt wing like urs aso https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> nice car bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]919754[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

haha yala...i alwiz see girl drive one somemore is aunty liao one..aih... but then atleast here are a few young man driving ...kakaka....

wa suddenly so much reply one... :blink:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 23 2005, 00:21 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 23 2005, 00:21 )
hi all ZTH taikos,

as always,
cheers and safe driving

is it the one that came pre-installed with bodykits and 15" rims and costs RM91k?

i still think they should've had 16" rims or something special with it than just extra accesories that costs even more https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

anyway, do join us for our TT when we have one https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

psychotic_ass,

need to refresh the counts https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> got new members already! very good.
[snapback]919750[/snapback]​
[/b]

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 23 2005, 00:41
hi all ZTH taikos,

as always,
cheers and safe driving

wow...another one...welcome MonkeyDluffy..where u from?..hehe nice colour u have there...maybe the most unique in our group ..even on the road...still havent seen one yet https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />....

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ... nice ride to all the bros out there esp the one with the ee yorr ee yorr blink blink light on the roof...i wan to get a gt wing like urs aso https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> nice car bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

haha yala...i alwiz see girl drive one somemore is aunty liao one..aih... but then atleast here are a few young man driving ...kakaka....

wa suddenly so much reply one... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]919771[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Jackie,
Mine is not the Limited Edition but colour is da same. This is a new color for normal CT. I think is limited color tough.

sonictheory,
hi sonic, i m from cheras, KL. How bout u?

Originally posted by MonkeyDLuffy+Apr 23 2005, 00:52 -->
QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Apr 23 2005, 00:52 )
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 00:21
hi all ZTH taikos,

as always,
cheers and safe driving

i still think they should've had 16" rims or something special with it than just extra accesories that costs even more https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

anyway, do join us for our TT when we have one https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

psychotic_ass,

need to refresh the counts https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> got new members already! very good.
[snapback]919750[/snapback]​

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 23 2005, 00:41
hi all ZTH taikos,

as always,
cheers and safe driving

wa suddenly so much reply one... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]919771[/snapback]​
[/b]

Jackie,
Mine is not the Limited Edition but colour is da same. This is a new color for normal CT. I think is limited color tough.

sonictheory,
hi sonic, i m from cheras, KL. How bout u?
[snapback]919794[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

oh.. i'm from klang, nice to meet ya..hope can ya join the next TT if have hheeh...

wah... now so many active City owners!!! good good! oh yeah.. i just stick the City Sticker CityZen! thanks Tommy for bring the stickers to us! now we are CityZen! hahaha! sorry guys for not being that active for a while... got loads of things to do... not much time to read everything... but if there is TT i'll be there!

Team City, here we go!

Team ES members' ride
teamES011-s.JPG

Lexitron_ES's baby
teamES007-s.JPG

daniel and amms stock ES https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
teamES014-s.JPG

Team City members' ride
teamES009-s.JPG

teamES019-s.JPG

Team Shadowfax and Team C.R.D ride

teamES004-s.JPG

teamES017-s.JPG

Thanks guys for attending the TT. Let organize another soon!!!

ei, tat drag king from Team Shadowfax havent upload any photos ah??? wat about the Team City members as well??? no photos yet?

psychotic_ass,
semangat giler la you.. haha! any picture of how the sticker looks like?

MonkeyDLuffy,
thanks for the heads up :)