Honda City

danielcwo, a page or two back there are some pictures ;)

whoa.. nice pictures! thanks !!

honda6831..
your ride is damn fantastic.. drool..

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 01:22
psychotic_ass,
semangat giler la you.. haha! any picture of how the sticker looks like?

MonkeyDLuffy,
thanks for the heads up https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]919852[/snapback]​

hehehe i m also one of the cityclub member, a CITYZEN also. here is how the logo looks like http://img249.echo.cx/img249/2416/4clogo4fh.jpg

tommy,
wah u so famouslah, everywhere also got ur car's pic...hehehehe

yo guys... just wondering of yur driver side power window giving any problem... mine now like went crazy ady... like today... while the window going up.. it goes down & up & down half way like there is something stuck.. while in auto mode... but i slowly use the button to slide it up it goes up perfectly... any of you guys had this problem.. i guess mine have to go back to HSC to get it check..

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 23 2005, 03:52
wow! very colorful interior. lots of gadgets aso https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]920030[/snapback]​

btw. havent see any pic from pg member yet wor...dun mind post up ur ride share share ar? ...hehe....

physchotic_ass...dun have those problem wor...yalo better have check up..are u the one mention in earlier post which said the window goes up about 4 cm then go down again?..if not then there must be another user kena lo?

Originally posted by sonictheory+Apr 23 2005, 05:32 -->
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Apr 23 2005, 05:32 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[/b]

btw. havent see any pic from pg member yet wor...dun mind post up ur ride share share ar? ...hehe....

physchotic_ass...dun have those problem wor...yalo better have check up..are u the one mention in earlier post which said the window goes up about 4 cm then go down again?..if not then there must be another user kena lo?
[snapback]920092[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

that user is me damn irritated by it.. some members recommend "coating" the rubber moulding with some liquid which u can buy outside la (i think i saw once at carrefour oso).. sigh, back to some proton problem :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 23 2005, 05:57 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 23 2005, 05:57 )
Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 23 2005, 05:32
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />

[snapback]920092[/snapback]​
[/b]

that user is me https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
damn irritated by it.. some members recommend "coating" the rubber moulding with some liquid which u can buy outside la (i think i saw once at carrefour oso).. sigh, back to some proton problem https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]920103[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

walau damn early u wake up?...wats ur window prob actually?...how is it related to rubber oh?... btw, today i try drive over 130km/h...then the wruu sound come out, i go wind down the window, still the same...now only i realise that becoz of the loud wind sound coming in...that cover the wruuu sound only, not the wind noise...aih...have to go check liao lah my wheell...sigh*

btw going for my 5k service soon...how many is urs now?...

and yeah i got another problem wanna check wit u guys..

just like we put in the key turn to on...then all light lights up rite?...then a while lights off back...then we starts...is there any red (hot temp sign) lights up again for awhile ar?...why last time dun have, recently lights up awhile?

and another problem is...i put to "N" or "R" (forgot which gear)...then i put to D and ready to go....i notice the D light never light up for few sec before it light up ....means i from "N" o "R" shift to "D"...its actually a gap for a few sec no light on...even i edy engaged to "D"..sorry for my poor english explaination :(

sonictheory,
sigh, i only slept for like 3-4 hours then woke up and went fetch my gf nearby to get on the bus they (the instructors and other mates of hers from the dancing school) hired to fetch them to Penang for competiton..

actually, i was kinda thinking of driving up to Penang also then probably get to meet with some members up north.. ;) but.. :(

my mileage is just around 2.5k
regarding the lights, will pay attention to it next time.. but do clarify with HSC if you go for your service :)

edit: forgotten to make a mention that it's related to rubber because i heard that our power window mechanism has loading sensitivity so if the friction between the window and rubber is great enough, the window will wind back down. thus the need to lubricate them rubbers so the window will slide-on with less friction. B)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 07:18
sonictheory,
sigh, i only slept for like 3-4 hours then woke up and went fetch my gf nearby to get on the bus they (the instructors and other mates of hers from the dancing school) hired to fetch them to Penang for competiton..

actually, i was kinda thinking of driving up to Penang also then probably get to meet with some members up north.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> but.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

my mileage is just around 2.5k https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />

regarding the lights, will pay attention to it next time.. but do clarify with HSC if you go for your service https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

edit: forgotten to make a mention that it's related to rubber because i heard that our power window mechanism has loading sensitivity so if the friction between the window and rubber is great enough, the window will wind back down. thus the need to lubricate them rubbers so the window will slide-on with less friction. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]920124[/snapback]​

Morning Cityzen...morning M'sia

morning, citizen!!! morning malboro!

*sorry tommy, no offence to u. i just think can let other citizen hav a better "understanding" on ur City monster. haha ....

anyway, i've delete the photos.

Ohayogozaimasu! CityZens of Malaysia! :D

MonkeyDLuffy,
so hardworking ah? working on a Saturday woh.. :blink:
hope you have a smooth weekend too! ;)

Marlboro taiko! jou san!!
didn't have a good sleep la me.. aisey, samo hair damn long edi.. after lunch oni go cut cut :P

Originally posted by danielcwo@Apr 23 2005, 10:23
morning, citizen!!! morning malboro!

*sorry tommy, no offence to u. i just think can let other citizen hav a better "understanding" on ur City monster. haha ....

anyway, i've delete the photos.
[snapback]920381[/snapback]​

Hi Daniel,

No problem man, go ahead to post the picture, I also hope every CT can modify the baby to another monster too, so when we go convoy, we are the Street CT King mah..... :lol:

I am thinking to change my CT to more bettery and fierce look, still designing !!!!
haha !!!
cheers !!!!

honda6831,
money grow on your trees ah? haha.. but it's good to know you're so enthusiastic about modifying your ride.. i have lots to ask you.. hope you don't mind la :)

just incase you're changing anything.. lemme know if i'm interested to get them off you ya! :D haha.. student ma, damn poor.. :P kekeke!

interior pics, so hardcore like yours is better to keep them for personal collection la.. too much exposure ain't good man ! :)

danielcwo,
mind sending me the interior pic? [email protected]
so i can go about "understanding" his interior modifications :lol:

honda6831,
thanks for the valuable advice.

may i know whether you are driving the i-dsi model or vtec model? i'm driving the vtec model and with the stock 15" rims, the maximum mileage i've got with the full tank is almost 430km but most of the time i get around 350 - 400km.. can't imagine what happens when i've got 17 inches on it https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

for the current stock suspensions (spring, absorber, etc) is way too soft to my liking.. the spring travel is too much, making the car's ride quite bumpy.. is there anyway of reducing the spring travel or i have to change the absorbers/spring?

oh yeah, regarding in-dash dvd.. the pioneer looks pretty good from the advertisement on hypertune.. but hey, go check them out before you purchase one.. but after you bought one, then we'll all watch DVDs on your ride when you attend the TT https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> haha.. just kidding https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

did you upgrade your stock cobra alarm system?

i really envy you guys that are earning your own dough and able to splash your hard-earned money on your rides.. for students like me, we save and save and save and still haven't save enough cuz by the time we have enough, we need to spend them on something else https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> don't even mention about spending on our rides if we're students and have a gf somemore.. well, unless u're richie rich then i take back my statement https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]919744[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Hihi Jackie,

I am driving the I-DSI model !!!!
Actually the best RIM size from HM is 15" Original Mugen Rim that cost you nearly 10K with tyre !!!!! Original from JAPAN !!!! But, this is only recommend only !!!!

about the fuel consumption, I got some info from mycityclub member that mentioned last year in the forum, they said can reach about 600++KM when during they took their I-DSI from the Showroom, but after some while, it drop to 500++KM with every full tank !!!! Now basically can maintain of 450++KM at stock condition !!!!

As per I mentioned b4, even though I am using 17" at the moment, I still can reach 430++KM with Petronas Gas !!!! Driving attitude like sometimes high rev, ct driving and play with the CVT, so far I really enjoy, no complaint about the fuel consumption !!!!

As per your Q, about the suspension system !!! I been using for tanabe DF series lowered spring with stock absorber for almost 8 months, in terms like the handling & cornering, I personally feel very 'siok' especially rev in LDP, zig zag at federal highway......you really can feel the different !!!! But when comes to comfort, it will be quite suffer, like on the way to KLIA or KL town driving, roads that with bump, hole, un-even road, you really feel the front absorber is not working at all, really really tough or hard !!!!!

Due to my backbone problem, I've change back to stock spring again, now I enjoying the comfort again !!!! But one thing, our stock system quite float, not dare to play with the sharp cornering not at LDP !!!! :P

What I got the info from my SC & HM, they said eibach is a good choice, not too low and also performing but I think the price is same like tanabe, about 1K or above !!!! maybe you can consider that.....absorber so far is recommend to upgrade for rear only !!! front stock system is good enough !!!!!
Note : Info above no offence to anyone, only my personal experience !!!!

About the In-dash DVD, I personal really feel Pioneer is the best, with touch screen, Digital Signal Processor, Super Multi functions to play with !!!!! Planning to upgrade by next 3 months !!!!!

Really glad to see the reply in ZTH forum, fast, quick, action, agressive, young.......
Keep it up !!!!
I will try to recommend more mycityclub members to join in too !!!!!

Cheers.....

honda6831@tk

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 00:17
Noob,

lol, actually quite a number of us in here is also driving stock CT https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> no worries man.. as long as we're driving a CT, we are a family https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> (yee.. sound so ghey https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />)

the purpose of the TTs is to be active among our "un-official club" and others as well as just chatting, sharing knowledge and tips.. you really have nothing to lose, heck! you even gain more friends that have similar interests in the same car model.

i personally prefer a well lit venue and plenty of car park for all of us https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Acquiesce,

if you upgrade from your current 15 inches to 17 inches, it'll definitely affect your car's overall performance.. you can choose lightweight ones, that will definitely help you get slightly better fuel consumption compared to those heavier ones but then the increase in wheel width (tyres as well) will contribute to poor consumption due to the extra grip of your CT to the ground.

regarding the warranty, i ain't too sure but I think changing the wheels is pretty okay cuz it's a norm for car owners to switch over to sexier looking wheels for their ride https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />

honda6831,
thanks for the valuable advice.

may i know whether you are driving the i-dsi model or vtec model? i'm driving the vtec model and with the stock 15" rims, the maximum mileage i've got with the full tank is almost 430km but most of the time i get around 350 - 400km.. can't imagine what happens when i've got 17 inches on it https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

for the current stock suspensions (spring, absorber, etc) is way too soft to my liking.. the spring travel is too much, making the car's ride quite bumpy.. is there anyway of reducing the spring travel or i have to change the absorbers/spring?

oh yeah, regarding in-dash dvd.. the pioneer looks pretty good from the advertisement on hypertune.. but hey, go check them out before you purchase one.. but after you bought one, then we'll all watch DVDs on your ride when you attend the TT https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> haha.. just kidding https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

did you upgrade your stock cobra alarm system?

i really envy you guys that are earning your own dough and able to splash your hard-earned money on your rides.. for students like me, we save and save and save and still haven't save enough cuz by the time we have enough, we need to spend them on something else https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> don't even mention about spending on our rides if we're students and have a gf somemore.. well, unless u're richie rich then i take back my statement https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]919744[/snapback]​

HIHI Jackie,

Miss out one thing about the alarm.....

Cobra alarm really make me embarrassing last year during I pump gas near my house, when I wanna disarm my alarm, this alarm not function at all, then I used my key to open loh, aiyah, I think the alarm short circuit lah, press every button, ask all the cobra alarm specialist, if I not mistaken, i ask more than 6 guy from every accessories shop, please take note, that time was about 2am in the morning !!!!

Really god blessed me man, at the same time, the tol truck guy that stayed opposite my house passed by and saw me, I waived the fees for tolling my CT back to my house !!!!

Next day, I engaged a Alarm technician from Kepong, all the way to my house in KLG, try and try again, confirmed my alarm death time & scarified !!! then dismantled my whole dashboard, by pass the alarm system and drive to Kepong for new project again !!!!

Sorry for my long grandfather story, just to let your know about my case !!!!
Currently I using Viper 650 Series alarm, super user friendly, with Anti-Hijack, Shock Sensor and also 2 channel AUX Output, I use 1 of the channel to switch on/off my headlamp, really useful when at the mamak stall, dark place, un-safety place !!!!

I do recommend to my own team in Kepong, they all using same or higher range than me, about 10 units of them !!!!

just for extra info, I did some ICE in my CT too !!! How about yours....any project on it ???? :lol:

Cheers....
honda6831@tk

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 23 2005, 11:53
honda6831,
money grow on your trees ah? haha.. but it's good to know you're so enthusiastic about modifying your ride.. i have lots to ask you.. hope you don't mind la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

just incase you're changing anything.. lemme know if i'm interested to get them off you ya! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> haha.. student ma, damn poor.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> kekeke!

interior pics, so hardcore like yours is better to keep them for personal collection la.. too much exposure ain't good man ! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

danielcwo,
mind sending me the interior pic? [email protected]
so i can go about "understanding" his interior modifications https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]920656[/snapback]​

hihi danielcwo,

do sent one of the interior pic to my email too, for my collection too, so far i havent took 1 for my CT lah....

my email is : [email protected]

thanks....!!!

regards,
tommy@honda6831

Jackie Leong:

Thanks for the advice man! Must really look into the looooooong term effect to my car and to my wallet! :blink:

sonictheory:
i'm at PJ...sunway damansara!

no lah, man, I dont like tall tall one....
mine one looks better, dont you think so !!!

hehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

honda6831
[snapback]918312[/snapback]​

yeah, GT wing tall tall no nice one...ur one suit the best...btw, how many cm from the boot to ur GT wing ar...lol...after see ur car, damn tempting to install one in my car also lah...aih...gatal...~~ and i notice there's another small piece spoiler thingy like new waja one how much u bought that?...nice stuff https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

hihi,

my Gt wing is about 4 inch from the boot, the spoiler lip that you saw is my 2nd spoiler on my boot, i bought it for RM120.00 with installation at Sunway !!!! Just nice fitting and best is no spraying cox it comes with the almost same colour !!!!

cheers,

honda6831@tk

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Apr 23 2005, 04:12
yo guys... just wondering of yur driver side power window giving any problem... mine now like went crazy ady... like today... while the window going up.. it goes down & up & down half way like there is something stuck.. while in auto mode... but i slowly use the button to slide it up it goes up perfectly... any of you guys had this problem.. i guess mine have to go back to HSC to get it check..
[snapback]920057[/snapback]​

psycho, go buy silicon spray, try to get this brand, waxco, big bottle around rm 12 only...den spray on the rubber guides for the window...den wind up and down a few times till smooth...den aso clean the inside of it with tissue...u will get lots of dust...the reason of it getting stuck is the rubber hardening adi...i solved the issue on my car and frenz car...same problem after 7 mths...