Hobby : Scale modelling

rubbishking:hahaha....tht jaccs civic...i just only wanna share with u guys....u already post....

neway...tht guy really got skills...cut here and there...door can open...boot can open...everything also can...sumore got boot's absorber....even wiper also can move..

really respect.....even hv DIY engine...

maybe all the tools tht guys have really helps alot? or just pure skills?

turbonetics said:
rubbishking:hahaha....tht jaccs civic...i just only wanna share with u guys....u already post....

neway...tht guy really got skills...cut here and there...door can open...boot can open...everything also can...sumore got boot's absorber....even wiper also can move..

really respect.....even hv DIY engine...

maybe all the tools tht guys have really helps alot? or just pure skills?

yup, turbonectics, agreed on this... but if u see the front dics, lagi cun, really ventilated....hahahha....gd skills..

infact will hv my subaru wagon on coming two weeks ....ordered from HLJ

just a little sharing....singapore scale model shop...MAP...sorry can't upload,,too big file...^^

yeah.....the disc really cun...everything like real car.....respect...

wagon?wow...cun...

juz found back this thread... has been freezed long time ago...
:)

rubbishking01, now u can post ur stuff here... :)

boonleng said:
juz found back this thread... has been freezed long time ago...
:)

rubbishking01, now u can post ur stuff here... :)

thanks boon leng, erm... i wll post more nice photo^^

just some nice pics for share^^

Most here fix models ? Anyone into RC Cars ?

I am into RC Cars drifting....

Watch these 4 videos and you will know :

Video 1 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_1st_Vid.mpg

Video 2 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_2nd_Vid.mpg

Video 3 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/sg3rd.mpg

Video4 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SGDrifters4.mpg

ptlemon : i got 1 old battery powered rc ( kyosho - brand , not sure right spelling ) .. hmmm need to go dig in store see where it put it .. lol

infernaL said:
ptlemon : i got 1 old battery powered rc ( kyosho - brand , not sure right spelling ) .. hmmm need to go dig in store see where it put it .. lol

No worries....Kyosho also good brand, I am running 1 Xray chassis and 1 Yokomo Chassis, most use for drifting,

Below is my EVO 7 bodyshell, very simple.

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/RC_Evo7_1.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/RC_Evo7_2.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/RC_Evo7_3.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/RC_Evo7_4.jpg

infernaL said:
icic so u drift both in scaled models and in real life too huh >? cool

Yes Sir !

I love drifting, I started drifting remote control for a long time, from grip racing and into RC drift around 1997 till now, gosh how time flies...I am already in my 30s !

kekeke :p

We always meet on Tuesday nite in Singapore for a rolling drift time. Coz at nite, you can see our creative members having LED shining drift cars, etc...very nice...

Here's some pics of our regular Tuesday drift session.

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/rcd-13.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/rcd-14.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/rcd-3.jpg

http://www.boomspeed.com/hyperlemon/rcd-5.jpg

cool stuff man ..
hey just a suggestion , why not you build a scaled model of your actual drift car . or do u have 1 already ? lol . it would be awesome to see a rc/real life comparison drift video .

btw i would like to ask , what scale are those models in the pictures you posted ? 1:24 ?
and the type of surface used for the " track " , looks like carpet to me ?

infernaL said:
cool stuff man ..
hey just a suggestion , why not you build a scaled model of your actual drift car . or do u have 1 already ? lol . it would be awesome to see a rc/real life comparison drift video .

btw i would like to ask , what scale are those models in the pictures you posted ? 1:24 ?
and the type of surface used for the " track " , looks like carpet to me ?

Me ah....wah...not good in making scale model, I used to paint those Tamiya, Fujimi and Hasegawa military figurines and tanks, etc, but it just take too much time leh.......doing a replica model of the real one...wah...my painting job also sucks, so better not overestimate myself...

The RC cars are 1:10 scale from HPI, Tamiya such as TT01, Yokomo, Xray T1R, etc...Surface is in multi story carpark or some smooth concrete, if you play on those normal tarmac roads, it just eat too much tyres.....we cannot wet the tarmac like real car as water kills electronics.... so we play on smoother concrete ground...best is multistorey carpark... Singapore have heaps of multi-storey parking, so we usually play on the highest part of it...

I got a few photos of us playing on tarmac, will post pics when I can find them...it's somewhere in my PC !

woah cool ... thats like free for such a big place ...so im guessing the RC u guys use is running on gas ? since i heard gas powered rc cars has more power ( i heard this years back lol ) .. or nitrus powered maybe ?

infernaL said:
woah cool ... thats like free for such a big place ...so im guessing the RC u guys use is running on gas ? since i heard gas powered rc cars has more power ( i heard this years back lol ) .. or nitrus powered maybe ?

Nope, we all run electric cars coz can play very long, gas car quite difficult coz always get burn clutch and damage the engine fast coz a lot of high revs, etc.

Somemore gas car fuel last max 5-6 mins...

Cheers

Hi guys, just found this thread..

jz wanted to share my little collection..here it goes..

GTR34 done in 2004

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2350000-2350999/2350130_6_full.jpg

http://http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/2350000-2350999/2350130_9_full.jpg

well.....

some sharing...
1/64 scale mitsubishi " I"
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid207/p497c43996eabed7825fdaa853774beb5/eec937b2.jpg