high quality spark plug cables

aircooled

Jul 9, 2004
been using stock cables all my life. changing my plugs to Beru silverstones soon.

any idea if a change of cables will help much? not really interested in the coloured cables that are sold in Brothers , Sparko, etce etc etc

any recommendations and suggestions? MSD,Nology, Magnecore

ho sells them?

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
im using REDLINE cables...and i noticed that my car runs much smoother now..

i dont think changing your cables will give u much increase in power...

i havent changed my spark plugs though...i think if i change the plugs to match the cables then there will be a slight significance in my power...

planing to get NGK platinums..anyone has any thoughts on there plugs?

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
Im using NGK G-power now, for me i dun feel much diffrent, but can consider prolonged lar... my foreman said normal spark plug is on orange color n G-power is Blue color, coz got 1 platinum mar...correct me if not wrong...

seisuichai

Dec 23, 2004
Taman Mayang
the plug cables really do work.....
i got the 9.8mm cables from brothers.....
not that i am pro brothers brand..

really can feel smoother and lighter when i step on the pedal...
but the cable suck my ICE...got IRF intereference..
so i change back to stock...
better test the cables first before u buy ok....
if u are playing ICE...the more the reason u check :D

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
i'm using NGK blue color hyper silicone, i feel that the top end is better, no more vibration when nearing redline..

carcraze

Mar 3, 2004
For my case, I'm using a Wira VR4, what kind of recommendation or combination is good? Advise anyone.

It has been a long and arduous process for McLaren to get their MP4-12C supercar into production but that time has finally arrived and while Chassis 01 isn’t quite 100 per cent, it’s done up enough for the team’s Formula One drivers, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button to put it through its paces.

McLaren plan to build another 999 of the MP4-12C for this year. Power comes from a twin-turbocharged 3.8-liter V8...