HID conversion kit

ckwhon

what are the brands for HID kit? any quality brands???
pls state and if possible the price for comparison....
thanks in advance

i'm using brightstar HID high and low beam. affordable and not bad. 8000K. but its concept a bit different coz the high beam is a separate halogen.

i just bought a set with hella ballast and 8000K hi-lo bulb..... just installed for 2 weeks and found that my driver side's HID always got this problem igniting when i turn my light on.... it's always the same driver side.... I have to OFF and ON the light one or two times to try igniting the BULB(i know HID should not ON and OFF this way but cant help when i need the light to move on)

anyone know what could have cause this problem??? ballast faulty?? wiring problem?? bulb faulty??? pls help... thanks in advance.....

because its a mix set, its not a complete HELLA set.
Why dont you bring back to the supplier and rectify the problem ?
Does it come with 1 to 1 exchange warranty ?

Originally posted by ckwhon@Feb 13 2005, 01:28
i just bought a set with hella ballast and 8000K hi-lo bulb..... just installed for 2 weeks and found that my driver side's HID always got this problem igniting when i turn my light on.... it's always the same driver side.... I have to OFF and ON the light one or two times to try igniting the BULB(i know HID should not ON and OFF this way but cant help when i need the light to move on)

anyone know what could have cause this problem??? ballast faulty?? wiring problem?? bulb faulty??? pls help... thanks in advance.....
just ask for warrantly la...

as for my hid the seller keep asking me got any problem with my hid. and he said if got will 1 to 1 exchange for me. feel good la. thumb up for the guy!! :D

which brand is more trustworthy n the not so costly?got heard proreka from proton?around 2000 is it ok?

ofcourse Phillips is the most trustworthy brand ! the pioneer of HIDs..

U mean installation only RM65?
cant be the whole HID set rm 65....

Originally posted by carrozzeria@Feb 8 2005, 09:58
i'm using brightstar HID high and low beam. affordable and not bad. 8000K. but its concept a bit different coz the high beam is a separate halogen.
Mine oso 2 bulbs. :) Mine's 7000K

how much u get the brightstar 8000k hid?

where u get?

i wan hi low beam.

pls pm me.

Originally posted by technik@Feb 16 2005, 15:18
How much u fix the aura 10000k ?

I had mine installed for 65 bucks, it's still running well and im very happy with it. Highly recommended brand.
why do i have a feeling he's talking about replacement bulbs instead of...
H.I.D. systems?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by sub+Mar 19 2005, 01:50 -->
QUOTE(sub @ Mar 19 2005, 01:50 )
--QuoteBegin-technik
@Feb 16 2005, 15:18
How much u fix the aura 10000k ?

I had mine installed for 65 bucks, it's still running well and im very happy with it. Highly recommended brand.
why do i have a feeling he's talking about replacement bulbs instead of...
H.I.D. systems?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
[snapback]822615[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i highly doubt it, aura is a HID brand and um.. if you noticed his earlier post, he mentioned about the ballast cooling down pretty quickly.. i didn't know replacement bulbs having ballasts :P :lol:

cheers!

I think he's talking about installation costs only not the whole kit's cost.