Hi im a newbie, my airtrek turbo cant start after changing the gearbox

Hi

I am new in using a turbo charged car. Previously i am only using either Kancil or Kelisa.

Last 3 month i hav ejust bought a Airtrek turbo. Then last month the gearbox have a problem.

After a few problem in changing the gearbox, finally the gearbox is in.

Now my mechanic is still unable to start the car. He is already confuse why is the car cant be started.

He have check all of the wiring, but still it cant start. He also have tried to check the key sensor, but still no luck.

Any idea what else can it be? as my mechanic is also having a headache on it. It is still in the workshop.

your mechanic might be inexperience in doing transplanting, Mind share to us why he has problem getting it fix in the first place?

Cud be a lot of possible issues.

1) My guess it's the ECU which connects to sensors in the gearbox. Maybe some of those sensors are faulty.

2) If it cranks, then check the fuel pump, fuel pressure and also plugs.

3) Is the check engine light on? Use MUT to check the error.

Where did you do the transplant? We have a mech which is expert in Airtreks, check this link. Maybe he can help.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...49-ah-wahs-new-workshop-location-kinrara.html

It could be the flywheel problem, when u start n rotate the starter ,the ckp sensor couldn't recognized that the flywheel was turning. This always happened when replacing gearbox . Hope this help

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 AM ----------

If the engine is no cranking, u may check the gear selector module, which located on top of the gearbox. Like the situation when the gear is engaged in D or R , of cause the ecu wont allow to crank the starter~

check the immobilizers.even ur gearbox kong,u stil can start ur engine.only thing cannot engage gear.
fuel pump,fuel regulator,spark plug,alternator,airflow censor,fuse,starter n lalala - there is a damn long to do list to make sure everything works then ur car can start.u need time to check 1 by 1.unless ur foreman duno how to check.

If all the mentioned above has been checked and still unable to start. Do a quick & easy check, have your mechanic check the fusebox under the dashboard. Look for the ignition / ECU fuse, it's possible he connected something wrongly & burnt a fuse. Replace it & try again =)
If all fuses are fine, have him take out the plugs, start cranking the engine with the plug cables attached to the plugs. Verify got spark or not at the spark plug. Ignition is the culprit most of the time when an engine fails to start. Air & fuel delivery are very unlikely at fault.
From there, U can back track to determine the problem, whether it's ignition coil or ECU.