hi CAMS....

can anyone help me with this setting hicam (272) + hi compression piston...
is it worth or will make more trouble for me or a should use stendet low comp piston..
by da way its 4g93 engine...

plsss help me sifu...
thankss..

if u don't want to waste money for RON97 petrol...then u can maintain stock piston....there is still noticable powergain at high rpm...its just the engine would be a bit lazy on lower rpm range....

if u don;t mind pouring RON97 everytime you fills up your tank,then high comp. piston is the way to go...it gave better torque at low rpm to compensate pumping loss (lower than ideal air velocity at low romp) from the big valve overlap and valve open duration (cam degree)...plus the power gain was much better than low-romp (stock) piston

can anyone help me with this setting hicam (272) + hi compression piston...
is it worth or will make more trouble for me or a should use stendet low comp piston..
by da way its 4g93 engine...

plsss help me sifu...
thankss..

i'm not sifu just sharing my experience ok

this is my setup for 4g93..not for performance but durability and most important can use ron95 :driver:
-82mm 4g92p piston
-272 degree 10.85mm lift
-gasket 1.2mm thick carbon, if metal use 1.0mm thick
-ignition timing only advance 5degree

can use ron 95 but i felt my engine sound abit rough during idling...then opt for ron 96 mixture and problem solved

i'm not sifu just sharing my experience ok

this is my setup for 4g93..not for performance but durability and most important can use ron95 :driver:
-82mm 4g92p piston
-272 degree 10.85mm lift
-gasket 1.2mm thick carbon, if metal use 1.0mm thick
-ignition timing only advance 5degree

can use ron 95 but i felt my engine sound abit rough during idling...then opt for ron 96 mixture and problem solved

mixture like add some additive:nurse: or use snowperfomance product...
by da way thanks bro..

mixture like add some additive:nurse: or use snowperfomance product...
by da way thanks bro..

i just pour 10litre ron 95 and then another 10litre ron 97..if 50:50 ratio i guess it will become ron 96 hehe..can still use ron95 but during hot noon my engine sound rough during idling