hi cam

done anyone have install highcam into BT or ST??....just want to know before n after....cos i have just order a highcam , but not et arrive.....plan to put into my BT..

wfhan said:
so far, who and where's the best or recommended tuner for Hi-cam + stand-alone for 4AGE in Klang Valley ??

all performance workshop will do it for you,no big deal. the only problem is our pocket,coz if you want cheaper,you will get minimum gain.hicam is not a single thing to add on for your engine but it will depend how big is your goal.
Yesterday i just send a 4age to fix Toda cam 264/272 to Sunway, my cifu says he will fix a piggyback(PS AF II) and larger injector from ae101 supercharger model and exh extractor. Total cost is rm4000 including cam,adj pulley,shim,PS AFII, workmanship and tuning.This is consider cheap and the smallest project.

huyo

lancersr20 said:
all performance workshop will do it for you,no big deal. the only problem is our pocket,coz if you want cheaper,you will get minimum gain.hicam is not a single thing to add on for your engine but it will depend how big is your goal.
Yesterday i just send a 4age to fix Toda cam 264/272 to Sunway, my cifu says he will fix a piggyback(PS AF II) and larger injector from ae101 supercharger model and exh extractor. Total cost is rm4000 including cam,adj pulley,shim,PS AFII, workmanship and tuning.This is consider cheap and the smallest project.
it is cost a lot to put hi cam. :regular_smile:

ya, it cost a lot....not only the high cam, need also cam pulley, valve spring..........the project cost me total around RM6k......

ooo

benjaminn78 said:
ya, it cost a lot....not only the high cam, need also cam pulley, valve spring..........the project cost me total around RM6k......
bro how about the performance. i'm planning to install it too. but considering about the cost maybe late a bit la

not yet isntall, i just make an order last week...all TODA parts...will arrive next month.......

hm....
its alwais 'pay high, better result'
but, maybe there is some way plus some LUCK, you can get the expected result with lower cost.
a friend of mine. 264/264 is considered hi-cam? cost max 2500rm. campulley got 500rm max. no need injector, no need piggyback. valve spring OE, extractor already have.
tuning himself.
btw, take note that some dyno machine can be manupulated. ie. so before install piping, piggyback or management system, your WHP is 110, then after install, they show you, your car gain antoher 30 WHP. marketing starategy lah.
from my point of view, its best to go independent party - dyno at other shop or ask another people to test your car.

n0th1n said:
hm....
its alwais 'pay high, better result'
but, maybe there is some way plus some LUCK, you can get the expected result with lower cost.
a friend of mine. 264/264 is considered hi-cam? cost max 2500rm. campulley got 500rm max. no need injector, no need piggyback. valve spring OE, extractor already have.
tuning himself.
btw, take note that some dyno machine can be manupulated. ie. so before install piping, piggyback or management system, your WHP is 110, then after install, they show you, your car gain antoher 30 WHP. marketing starategy lah.
from my point of view, its best to go independent party - dyno at other shop or ask another people to test your car.

may i know how many on wheel Hp you friend gain after install the high cam without piggyback ECU??

Lancersr20,

You dont need any larger injectors for any of the 4age setup first of all! 4agze injectors are overkill for this kind of setup! 4age stock ecu injectors will be firring in batch after it detect full vacuum. Ur fuel consumption will increase close to double!

If you dont get anything to control the igntions timming, you will feel power lost instead of getting power in the low end or vice versa! For example, like power are less than stock engine at 3500 rpm below or power are not there at 6500 rpm onwards! Without the control of the ignition timming, you will not be able to optimised the cams setting, ie you will be using 105-110 in the intake and 105-110 in the exhaust as well! If you can control the ignition timming then, you will be able to optimised the cam setting, ie 95-105 intake and 115-120 exhaust!

If the cams, fuel and ignition are tune properly, powerband will be through out the RPM range instead of certain area!

Estimated HP gain will be around 10-15hp for the cams+ fuel piggyback combination!

Always dyno the car at 2 different places and also before and after moddification, but always dyno back at the same place, then you can compare the results! Every dyno machine have different readings, different dyno reading can varies from 1hp till 10% or more!

bro synchron elaborate better than me.
newbie ma me...
the friend 'butt dyno' only, no budget to dyno before putting cam. but i believe him dynoing. even i can't get the skill of butt dyno.
he dyno after putting the cam. yes. the torque flat all the way.

anybody can help me converting dyno chart kph vs FtLb?
me also confuse see the dyno chart

normally you can asked the "dyno man" to convert the "paksi Y" n "paksi X" to what ever you wanted (but based on what the dyno can convert it into) then save it either to hard or soft copy or both...

go back there and belanja "dyno man" teh tarik then ask him to convert to your desire...heeeee...

P/S: bila mau turun sini lepak2 minum ???

synchron said:
Lancersr20,

You dont need any larger injectors for any of the 4age setup first of all! 4agze injectors are overkill for this kind of setup! 4age stock ecu injectors will be firring in batch after it detect full vacuum. Ur fuel consumption will increase close to double!

If you dont get anything to control the igntions timming, you will feel power lost instead of getting power in the low end or vice versa! For example, like power are less than stock engine at 3500 rpm below or power are not there at 6500 rpm onwards! Without the control of the ignition timming, you will not be able to optimised the cams setting, ie you will be using 105-110 in the intake and 105-110 in the exhaust as well! If you can control the ignition timming then, you will be able to optimised the cam setting, ie 95-105 intake and 115-120 exhaust!

If the cams, fuel and ignition are tune properly, powerband will be through out the RPM range instead of certain area!

Estimated HP gain will be around 10-15hp for the cams+ fuel piggyback combination!

Always dyno the car at 2 different places and also before and after moddification, but always dyno back at the same place, then you can compare the results! Every dyno machine have different readings, different dyno reading can varies from 1hp till 10% or more!

Syncron,
You are right, too bad I didn't dyno it before and after installing the cam.Anyway fixed the Toda cams,shims,adj pulley,365cc injectors and PS AFII this afternoon and done few test and retard a bit it's int cam,adv a bit exh cam,checked with timing light and tune the PS AFII, very good response and wider powerband. Can't really feel coz done tuning just 1st and 2nd gear.
Owner tested the car,he said faster than before,esp after 5k rpm. About 7pm,after yamcha,while he was going back,suddenly call me saying now I 've really got the feel esp 3rd,4th and 5th gear.He's really happy and telling me now can look for b16 oredi...

Lancersr20,

Did ur mech use dial gauge to install the cams? I think your mech adv the cams in both intake and exhaust, advancing cams in the intake is turning the cam pulley to the right and advancing in the exhaust is the other way round which is turning the cam pulley to the left!

What colour is the injector connector? If it is brown in colour, then you are using the 4agze injector, if the injector connector colour is green in colour, that means you are still using the stock 4age injector. Still could not find any reason to use the 4agze injector, waste in resources!

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
it's best coupled with titanium valve springs and retainers... + stand alone management system.... set by proven professionals and dyno tuned ....then u'll truelly feel the difference..

heee...then have to upgrade brake system, cooling system, aerodynamics, oooOOO ini kereta nafas takde cukup...kasi masuk "velocity stack" pulak...hahahah...this n that...until when want to stop modding car...that's the question...hahahahah...
to be or not to be...:shades_smile:

Cabut...! tuin tuin tuin......!!! mcm kucing bawah nie...lari keliling store...hahahahah

Syncron,
You are right, too bad I didn't dyno it before and after installing the cam.Anyway fixed the Toda cams,shims,adj pulley,365cc injectors and PS AFII this afternoon and done few test and retard a bit it's int cam,adv a bit exh cam,checked with timing light and tune the PS AFII, very good response and wider powerband. Can't really feel coz done tuning just 1st and 2nd gear.
Owner tested the car,he said faster than before,esp after 5k rpm. About 7pm,after yamcha,while he was going back,suddenly call me saying now I 've really got the feel esp 3rd,4th and 5th gear.He's really happy and telling me now can look for b16 oredi...

hie lancersr20,

may i know where is your sifoo which did the pully and hi cam tuning located?
i got 272 in/ 272 ex. my powerband is at the top-end. i'd like it to be set at mid.

regards

bring up back this post....anybody have used toda adjustable cam pully with stock cam....(high cam later..lah...) what is diff...so stupid regd this...he he he

sifus' or anybody have try it before (adjustable campully (toda or what ever brand =both lah=) before put high cam can put their xperiance here...

considering to put toda adj. cam pully first...(low budget lah....)

Write your reply...