Hi all, need help. Car water temp shot up to 105degrees C after just 5min of driving. Dunno what happen.
jammed thermostat?
cudnt have been the fan, the car was in motion. might have been the water levelHi all, need help. Car water temp shot up to 105degrees C after just 5min of driving. Dunno what happen.
i guessing the std meter is fecked up, since the other meters are showing good reading. please clarify by installing another std meter and report backmine has a more funny problem. I am not sure whether it is the meter problem or sensor problem. When i start my car after 5 seconds the water meter warning comes out with that sound. Water temp on both my defi and stock meter appears to be normal even after driving. So now need to check whether is the meter problem or sensor. Am i right sifus? i am not sure what else to do already
since u are checking ur thermostats, it is recommended to flush ur radiator amd together with some modding for example change your radiator to aluminum/copper 2-3 core (if u are stil using the stock radiator) to increase reliability. my 2 cent