HELP...... please urgent help!!!!

lavon

Dear fellow enthusiasts.... I need your help for advice on where, how and what preparation should I do because I wanna go to JPJ myself to do engine number change.

Okay,

1. its an Iswara 1.3
2. Changed to another same 1.3 engine but from Japan
3. Left side both door gor rust holes.
4. Already fixed in extractor and sports muffler set
5. car is not under my name, its under my aunt but she's at Sweden

so, dear brothers, what should I do 1st....? Please I need your advice ASAP:cry_smile: ... thank you

I don't know about other sifus out there but

2. You have the AP for that engine that is from Japan? Custom clearance forms?
5. Without her, I have no idea how are you going to get it approved ... unless that is perhaps you have a lawyer's documentation stating that she being overseas and unable to be around you would be the next person in charge ...

that is IMHO of course ... I could be wrong

Bro,

I got the original copy of purchasing resit and photostate copy of custom clearance document. And I also have the original grant for the iswara...

Some said, one have to go to Putra Jaya to get something called "surat penyata technical"... hmmm I try to search through ZEROTOHUNDRED chat history but cannot get any previous tips on the matter.

Also some said, one must get the car cleaned up, check the braking system and such before sending it for JPJ inspection...

Know what... I met a runner for JPJ and he ask for RM450...:sad_smile:

if its same cc i think no problem. but from which car the engine from?
i've done mine. same cc but turbo, same manufacture.
no cutting or sambung2 parts. eg: drive shaft, mounting.
car under parent name.

u need, resit, geran, surat tukar enjin (from jpj site, can download. but unused when go puspakom. donno why.), kastam doc.

make sure ur car in good condition. brake, absorber, not too rusty undercar body, std body, no bodykit, not so gelap tinted. just for easier pass/lulus. heheh
go puspakom for check up.
RM40-60 for check up.
if pass/lulus, then go jpj, fill related forms to change engine number (but this required owner's sign. i just bring home the forms and ask my parent to sign).

after that, jpj officer simply changed engine number and sign/stamp on geran.

Well brothers... I decide to get runner to do it instead and it surely cost me RM450 but the good news is they will do everything and makesure my car pass everything... phew... it is indeed pain in the ass.

i tot my insurerance agent told me u can juz engine no at the counter? dun need to do car imspection?

but u muz hav the custome approval form and resitlah

there's also risk involving runners.

I've known one case whereby Satria 1.3 upgraded GSR 1.8.
Driven for 1-2 years, renewed Road Tax twice. But during a JPJ block last year; the car had been compounded and asked to change back to original satria engine because that particular engine he's been driving doesn't have approval.

Now the funny part is the poor fella had been steadily renewing road tax...somemore 1.8 road tax!!

Haven't recieved the latest news on how's the case proceeding. So I don't know whats the ending of that story.