Help me about wastegate

evolution9682

i brought a new replica tial wastegate recently,after test with air gun found out air come out at the join part between upper part n under part.Is tis wastegate leak already?wat will happen if i use on my evo 7 engine?My mechanic told me it will over boost,is it correct?please help,thank u.

wah fake tial........overboost small matter.....9 9 overboost until engine letup is big matter ;)

thx everyone for advice,after pasting today it doesnt leak anymore,i think can use liao,isnt it?

i think it is not a good idea to buy replica parts for engine related parts/components, especially for high peformance engine. if anything happen to the engine, that will be expensive.

replica part for exterior look is ok lah in terms of risk, but not for engine parts.

just my 2 cents.

Take out if u are not getting a reliable one ....u r playing with fire and the risk is to damage ur Evo.......+ ur own Life....

Hmmm,considering change to ori 1.anyone selling ori wastegate cheap here or can introduce where to buy attractive price?

thx for advice,will test it today to c how.

I guess u r a gambler ..... even with the advises of the rest here, u still wanna push yr luck ...

Yeah, agreed that the 1st test most likely nothing happens ... but by & by, each & everyday u push yr evo, your luck's gonna go ... & when that happens, do we see another posting from u? :hmmmm::stupid:

How you know it doesn't leak anymore?
What you use to monitor the leak ?

Cheers

p/s: Hi, I am from Muar too :biggrin:
sure u can hear something incorrect when boosting....but if u have boost controller and boost meter then it's easier to monitor. Good and realiable wastegate shud not have any leak...that's the purpose of the wastegate ...to give u accurate and stable boost setting...beside the sound for JPJ Officer look at you hehehehe:biggrin:

Age old adage of "Penny wise, pound Foolish" ... what u save now, may cost u more in future!

can afford to buy E7 but can't afford to buy an ori TiAL, kinda mem-persiasuikan nia..muahahaha

use ori bro, don play with replica coz even wiralution, my fren engine blown coz he uses fake one....cost him a bomb too...E7....i think sure kau kau la...