Helix Cap33

kingman99

Hi sifu's,

have installed the baby cap33 to eliminate the engine noise but no changes. i install it between +ve Battery terminal and -ve on chasis as per attached diagram. Any other alternative way to install?

thanks.

u should go back to whoever told u to buy helix cap to eliminate noise and hantam him.........

noise is always a grounding problem, and could be anywhere within your audio system, from HU, to amps, to cables, have to troubleshoot one by one and eliminate one by one....real leceh job.

thats why make sure installation done by ppl with experience and good reputation, same goes for equipment being bought.

i have one babycap connected to my car battery as well. Used to use it to reduce alternator whine. Helps to cut down but not to eliminate. I replace the source of alternator whine (faulty rca on amp) and since then there is no more sound. Prolly u should go back and check your grounding and the placement of ur cables.

told him d to get the wiring done:rofl::rofl::rofl:they're all scattered everywhere....:driver:

:banghead::banghead: wasted my rm200 for nothing..

it just happent after i changed my current preamp AC to PPI! i thought the PPI got problem and change back to AC but it's the same problem. at the beginning no problem.

:listen: Joe, even you have audit my system.

i asked a bit too many questions to the sifus b4 ending up with my stuffs...perhaps dats why i got no bunyi kapal terbang...hehehe.....shoulda quietly used that audiocontrol 4.1 instead of that ppi.....sell that helix back la,sure people will buy one....:driver: