head unit goin on and off

scoupe

guys hope u can help me... when i turn on aircond head lamp and radio.then when i wind up my glass the head unit will go off untill i stop winding up my power window. all this happens only if the aircond is on. my audio setup is simple just one amp to drive the speakers. can anyone help?

most probably ur hu is sharing some powe4r with the aircond...since aircond, power window, headlight are 3 most power consuming device in car, then it's obvious ur hu got not enuff power.thus resulting it off itself......

just do one thing at one time......unless you have 2 pair of hands to do things simultaneously....

wierd

What car are you using? That sounds really wierd. The HU, stock one or change already?

ive gopt this probs b4 just that its not like what happen to you, my hu stop responding even i am drivin at day light... only aircond on... in my case i just check the power connector of hu then its ok... in ur case i think there is not enuff power.. try also check ur batt water .. who know.. hehe any way gud luck

im driving an scoupe. the head unit i changed from hyundai to clarion. before this i did not have this problem. yes i thought there was not enough power but how to over come? the head unit already got realy. do i need to add 1 more?
cacin said:
What car are you using? That sounds really wierd. The HU, stock one or change already?

y ur head unit need a relay? is it supply voltage from main battery? or ori hu wiring? lay a new wire from battery see it help ur not..dun fix the wire first...just patch it to ur hu power cable...

if it dun help, then the same wire to connect to ur acc wire....see if it help...i think u should solve the prob by this 2 wire..

bro im really new to ICE so u r gonna need to explain a little bit more. ny sifu here stay in shah alam maybe can help me. asscesorie shop always give some shit then must change this and that. last time he ask me to buy a capasitor. i dont hink i need it right for a simple audio set up right?
howiechoo said:
y ur head unit need a relay? is it supply voltage from main battery? or ori hu wiring? lay a new wire from battery see it help ur not..dun fix the wire first...just patch it to ur hu power cable...

if it dun help, then the same wire to connect to ur acc wire....see if it help...i think u should solve the prob by this 2 wire..