Hc-e 1.3

turbonetics

i'm planning to get HC-E for my Espri....izzit called HC-E?? the 1.3 NA

izzit possible to hv a manual halfcut for the engine....if yes...how much it would cost?

If manual halfcut not available...can i use back my old gearbox?

manual halfcut will be around rm2k-2.5k
if no manual ,u cannot use your old gear box...
stick to auto lohh

yes u can get the manual halfcut but gotta be hardworking to look for it....last time i look for my HC-E manual halfcut, i dun have any contacts n blindly go n find everywhere...after a month i got the halfcut at 2.1k.....

i guess the price now its more or less bout the same as 2k region as stated by reubenlee.....

u cant use back ur old gearbox.....i assume ur espri is using a cb23 rite......CB family engines cant mate anything to the H series engine....

btw....i know a place does have G100 and G200 halfcuts lately....i assume the G100 is HC-E and the G200 of coz a deto halfcut.....

and i also know a place does have quite a number of H series of engine kosong.....HC-E , HD-E and also HE-E.....perhaps u cant find a manual one can try asking the boss sell the gearbox from the engine kosong.....need to try everything :)

u can always PM me for more infoz....i might be able to drop by the shop n ask for the halfcut as its quite near my home.....

turbonetics said:
i'm planning to get HC-E for my Espri....izzit called HC-E?? the 1.3 NA

izzit possible to hv a manual halfcut for the engine....if yes...how much it would cost?

If manual halfcut not available...can i use back my old gearbox?

If you wat to convert your espri, you can call Allan at Dream Machine, Pandan Indah 012-2657005. They have good contacts in finding and transplant this engine to your car.

aura and espri share same engine code for 1.3 version i.e HC-E but the looks slightly difference.

escortburuk said:
If you wat to convert your espri, you can call Allan at Dream Machine, Pandan Indah 012-2657005. They have good contacts in finding and transplant this engine to your car.

true... very true.... I just got my car from Dream Machine last saturday... never have time to test the HC-E power.... busy,busy,busy.... but overall i think they done a very good job....
but... there is but... I think you better search for the engine first.... if U find one, bring him to check for the engine condition.... coz, my car alone took him around 1 1/2 month to get this engine... HC-E engine are hard to find... for me... i seldom used my car so it doesn't matter if it took long time.... hehehehe... or better more ask Allan if he got spare HC-E engine first....

Thx for the answer.....

another thing.....if i cant find the manual halfcut...how is it the auto one??

can anyone tell more bout the FC

yeah..unker fred correct, anions HCE darn freaking fast wan....!! :D

owh, erm, the auto should be okie also....consumption suppose to be one of the best around cause of power to weight ratio....

i myself is using a HC engine, butthen not HC-E larr....its a HC-C

oh..ok...

I've heard tht G100 and G200 HC-E is around the same...so which one is better for my Espri?wouldnt it too old to get a G100?

wht is the diff btw HC-E and HC-C and others....i'm new to Daihatsu

the stock engine really under power....so i hv to get more info bout the other engines

regards,
turbonetics

the HC-C is the 1.3 carb version....the HC-E is the efi one...notice the C and the E at the end....that explains the diff.....

dun think the G100 and G200 age difference that much....both are about the same age in japan.....mabby 2 or 3 years diff ?

g100 and g200 r the same. only abit different at the right side mounting if im not mistaken.

but if u look at the japanese site: http://home10.highway.ne.jp/cwl/engine.html
use altavista translation. seems i cant post the translated version. :rolleyes:

old (g100) hce abit powerful.. abit only la.. :p

try searching at kajang. if im not mistaken, got g200 hce there. price maybe around what others have said.

the HC-E mountings on both G100 and G200 chassis is the same.....its just the CB23 mountings on both G100 and G200 chassis is diff.....the HC-E on G100 is the older gen and G200 is the newer gen....ahaha....

well...thx for all the info...

any others info u guys can share? the pros and cons or anything..

all sifu here...can the HC-E engine put into the kelisa engine bay boh..? any mod for the mouting..? or is it possible to do so..thanks in advance.. :) good day

qqqq said:
all sifu here...can the HC-E engine put into the kelisa engine bay boh..? any mod for the mouting..? or is it possible to do so..thanks in advance.. :) good day

No, cannot, need to mod mounting, JPJ illegal, need alot of money, don't do. Thanks.

erm, im guessing anything is possible but you need to see wether are you willing to do the mods onto your car and would jpj approve it firstly ;) if they do, then good for you ;) malaysia boleh mar, all also can masuk :D

oic, i tot all the daihatsu car share the same mounting one. then the only choice for k car like us only L9 or YRV loh. aiii, that one too expensive liao. :'(

onli the same family of engine types share the similar moutings.....not all daihatu car shares same mounting.....

HD-EG on a kelisa is possible.....but have to mod moutings and JPJ will not endorse it.....in fact there is a kelisa with deto engine for sale sometime back.....