Advice+Tips needed for Charade's 1.3 engine upgrading

Troy said:
Hello to all the Charade gurus and sifus!

I'm going to plant the 1.3 NA manual engine (which I already bought frm chop shop) into my deto+espri instead of 1.6deto due to the JPJ restrictions and havent do any upgrading on it yet.

Can all the daihatsu sifus here gimme some tips what are the things to be done to the engine to get the max output apart from the head porting/polishing+oil filter+plug+exzos thing?

Can u all plz advice on the ECU/cam upgrading or anything else that's proven good result? How many hp increasement can i expect to get? Hows the performance? Later can tailgate the 1.6deto or not? hehe...

Thank you all!

There's a lot of thing you can do to upgrade the performance for your 1.3. If done it correctly it will be quite fast and can be lot more faster than a Deto. Below are the list that i recommended to do;

1. Oversize pistons
2. Detomaso throttle body
3. High cam (regrind)
4. 4 throttle setup

and a lot more which are too secretive to tell here. u can call 012-6912007 for enquiries.

4tb doesnt mean better fuel consumption bro, imagine you have 4 carbs to fuel with petrol... :D

gavan said:
4tb doesnt mean better fuel consumption bro, imagine you have 4 carbs to fuel with petrol... :D

Agree, 4 throttle is meant for racing only with big "gulp" for fuel consumption.

yeah.thats right bro..4 t/b can make our pocket kering. :D

have some q to ask :

a) i've change to deto 1.6 from 1.3 few month ago.whole body feel vibrate on standby time.is it normal? (absorber has been "tembak minyak kasi keras")
b) my clutch seems like habis. what if i convert produa rusa@kembara with old clutch? what problem will be facing? can increase power or not?
c)is it true we don't have to go to tuning because the comp box have do it automaticly even change for new piping?
d)how speed have you all been in drive this deto machine?(daily road) :cool:

just want to know. ;)

V8_nutter said:
Agree, 4 throttle is meant for racing only with big "gulp" for fuel consumption.

No ar, Silvertop and Blacktop also originally meant for normal street car ma. :)

And Speedy, to be polite with someone, it's either mr. Speed or mr. Demon right? Demon sounds garang lah... hehehe

armad,
for ur question a) it could be ur mouting or air cond (which i kena last time)
b) dunno, custom lah
c) our comp box not so smart 1.... smart comp box cost alot
d) safe to say a standard deto can go 180 max easily.

Write your reply...