halp..

sweetzmic

erh..
1st prob is tat when i wanna shift to lower gear, ie 4th - 3rd while reaching traffic light/whatever the car will jus die.. suddenly n quietly...
2nd prob is tat sometimes when idling.. there'll be a reli loud sound, rather like the fuel pump but really really loud...

any idea whats wrong?.. halp!! :P

Originally posted by sweetzmic@Mar 23 2005, 11:07
erh..
1st prob is tat when i wanna shift to lower gear, ie 4th - 3rd while reaching traffic light/whatever the car will jus die.. suddenly n quietly...
2nd prob is tat sometimes when idling.. there'll be a reli loud sound, rather like the fuel pump but really really loud...

[snapback]833261[/snapback]​

i think for da 1st prob. is ur idling valve...not so cun...kedai potong selling around RM50-RM100...i have prob. this before.. :D
for da 2nd prob. need to hear it 1st...dun know what to say... :D

reli... idling valve ..? but it dies not when im idling.. when i'm lowering gears wor..!.. ugh.... *headache* sum ppl say setting, sum ppl say fuel pump.....

r u prob. same wit this prob.?
pls go here..
http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=51684

does it happen only when your fuel level is low? or all the while at any level?

the engine dying happens anytime..!.. the sound tat sounds like a fuel pump happens when fuel below half tank...
few weeks back i kinda had like a fuel surge ler.. then now its like if the tank is below half.. start the car aso need to start twice or there's sum gurgling sound from not enuf fuel.. but everytime i go and pump it its like around RM30 full tank liao....
me lost...! cud be fuel pump, aircon thingy, idling valve, injectors..? ish... then it could be d whole car lor?!

what car/engine are yu having now ...???

could be the fuel pump sumbat .. can check the fuel pump and fuel relay as well

Originally posted by sweetzmic@Mar 23 2005, 11:07
erh..

[snapback]833261[/snapback]​

yeah.. tats wut a fren said.. b20... but then.. there's like no way to check whether the fuel pump is stuffed anot rite?.. its either i change it or i dont...?

the fuel pump is inside yur fuel tank .. so, take it out and look for any kekotoran loorrr ..

Originally posted by sweetzmic@Mar 25 2005, 18:49
yeah.. tats wut a fren said.. b20... but then.. there's like no way to check whether the fuel pump is stuffed anot rite?.. its either i change it or i dont...?
[snapback]840840[/snapback]​