Halfcut Shops In Penang?

carsial

hi to all...
where can i shop for halfcut items in penang?
preferabbly island..mainland oso ok..
cuz i'm planing to get meters and timers..
HELP!
thanks a bunch!

I think very few. In Bukit Minyak got a few. If you can spend about 45minutes ride, go Sungai Petani la.

in penang island almost the halfcut item is order from mainland,
very few place 4 shop.

Y not u order from dem?

now sungai petani also lesser and lesser chop shop..goodies also lesser :)

Really? Less goodies?

I haven't been there in quite some time, about 2 years.

I was planning on stocking up on spare parts for my DC5. sigh.

still can try vagabond. as i know two major ones gone missing, may be relocate to new places that I do not know.

There are a few more that used to have goodies, but now only selling very general parts.

may be jpj has been too strict? hmm....

There always have goodies around if u r hard working enough to shop.
Sometimes depends on wat u looking for.
Try kulim also. I get few special deal from there.
Sungai Petani actually still have a lot of halfcut shop here. But seems the price is going crazy. Sumtimes i get cheaper to buy from kl. The price can b different rm200 for 1 parts.
I can help u find also if i am free. Try asking around for u.

hey nokia, where r u? im from SP as well. PM me your contact lar. MSN if you are using one. Can catch up with you one of these days.

hi all, im new here from pg..wira 4g63t..any club i can join or any frenship we can make??please recommend...pstt.....nice to meet u guys!!

come to bukit tengah here got a few then goto kulim old road also got a few.
wat half cut u want? honda? toyota?

one chop shop when u exit juru toll from the highway,on the traffic light(auto city is at ur left hand),turn right,go straight,u would find 2 to 3 chop shop on ur right,one of them is 4x4 chop shop. Or u can try to call this number,he is the boss of a sport car chop shop in BM,James Tan (012-4277061,012-4145005)

raining, u owes goto that halfcut shop kah?

Last edited by a moderator:
hi...
any shops in penang island is good and cheap for moded engine repair, transplant, service?

Cheap, not sure if there's any, depending on yr bargaining skill as well..

Y wud u want them to repair/service and transplant?..Wat abt yr mech?..